We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They even have a notarty! This is the best deal you will find for a quality B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites to your Saves list
Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites
112 Reservoir Rd, Port Angeles, WA 98363 (Formerly Inn at Rooster Hill)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Port Angeles B&B and Inns
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“They even have a notarty! This is the best deal you will find for a quality B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

From the moment you arrive Peggy and Layne assist you in any way they can. The house is truly lovely. Tastefully decorated and charming. The breakfast is magnificent. I took a photo of the table to add to this review. The touches like knife rests, linen napkins held by rooster napkin rings, fresh squeezed juices, and soft music enhanced the experience. They had many extras not mentioned like an exercise room and a waterfall showerhead in out bathroom. Presentation of food was also first class. The dinner restaurant they recommended (WildFire) was also excellent. To top it all off the owner is also a notary and we were able to complete our business in the comfort of their home. My husband and I would highly recommend this B & B, and hope to return.
Neil and Shannon Cormie, Victoria , B.C.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    15
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
98
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

Our room was spacious, more like a suite, well-furnished, very comfortable, and had a private deck. The innkeepers are excellent and always helpful. The breakfast foods are amazing, favoring local and organic. Plus the wireless internet connection always worked. The compounded comforts had a very relaxing effect.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

This was the first time at a B&B for my wife and I. We were more than impressed. The owners are Layne and Peggy, and they were as nice as advertised in other reviews. Their joy for life and welcoming spirits are unmatched. The decor was very warming, and the food was wonderful. We really liked that this B&B was only 3 minutes from downtown but completely in the country. The property is beautiful and relaxing with the view of Hurricane ridge ever-present. Each room has been thoughtfully decorated and the one we stayed in, Roiel, was very roomy. Layne and Peggy recommended wonderful restaurants and activities, and even printed us some coupons. Not only would we go back, but we will go back and we will recommend Rooster Hill to our friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Rooster Hill as a last minute get-a-way from our busy lives in Canada. We were welcomed with friendliness and high spirits and were lucky to have the best room in the house! We were even able to explore the rest of the Inn and the surrounding gardens. We had a wonderful view of Hurricane Ridge and would without a doubt go back to stay and visit with the owners. No complaints here! :)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mroper1127
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

The Inn at Rooster Hill is located on a quiet street above the city of Port Angeles. The rooms are clean, cozy, and quiet. The B&B was very easy to locate as the directions provided by the proprieters are accurate. Once we arrived, we were greeted by Peggy and CoCo who welcomed us and showed us around the inn. Seeing that we were hungry, Peggy recommended a local restaurant to us - her recommendation could not have been better! After returning (to the Lauren room), we had a great room in which to stay the night. The following morning, after a short run, we were served a delicious breakfast of fresh fruit with yogurt, fresh breakfast sausage, and incredible berry-cream cheese french toast! Outstanding! We look forward to returning someday as our only regrets were that we could not stay longer or enjoy the inn during the summer months. And for any "Twilight" fans, Peggy's knowledge of local attractions related to the novels and films is superb!

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

The location was great for day-trips.
Peggy and Layne were friendly knowledgeable hosts - with good recommendations for dinner and excursions.
The Roiel room was very nice - a wonderful bed/ large bathroom/ sitting area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

We were delighted with the service we got at this bed-and-breakfast. Peggy and Lane, the proprietors, were so helpful in suggesting hikes and the best sights to see as well as the best local places to dine. What great hosts! The rooms (we rented 3) were all very comfortable with plenty of ammenities and each with their own temperature controls and private baths. (My room had a jacuzzi tub that would easily fit 2 adults). Breakfasts were to die for. The day we had to catch an early morning ferry to B.C., Peggy packed us each a to-go breakfast to eat on the ferry ride. Although the Inn doesn't have an ocean view, it is less than 5 minutes from the harbor and makes up for it by its lush gardens and quiet surroundings. ( A herd of deer were on the premises when we arrived.)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites

Address: 112 Reservoir Rd, Port Angeles, WA 98363 (Formerly Inn at Rooster Hill)
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Unique seprate suites with private entrances. Small kitchenettes good for prepping breakfast and lunch. Free wireless/safe off street parking/ dog sitting available. One night stays allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rooster Hill Short Stay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.