We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find - great staff attitude” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Garden

Cafe Garden
1506 E 1ST Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4621
+1 360-457-4611
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 98 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Yorkshire, England
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
“What a find - great staff attitude”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Called in here purely by chance for brunch and were certainly pleased that we did.

The food was very good, came promptly (served by smiling friendly staff) and was very good value.

If we lived in this town we would visit regularly.

Well done to the staff - you made us feel at home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    92
    29
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Excellent Traditional Cooking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We came here for both breakfast and dinner over a weekend. For breakfast, the crab & shrimp omelette and the smoke salmon omelette were very good. But they would be even better if they would've them with fresh egg white as we requested instead of using egg beater. Their coffee was very weak, like Folger's. For dinner, out seafood pot pie was very good, lightly creamy and came with house soup or salad. However nothing really exciting about either the taste or execution.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Found on Trip Advisor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Nice atmosphere and great service. I had the Tuscan Chicken and my husband had the seafood pasta. Both were excellent. The salad was fresh and all was served with great presentation. The atmosphere was quiet with a nice view of the gardens. It pays to look at Trip Advisor when traveling!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleport, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great meal and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The owner/manager and our server, Betty, were both very friendly and attentive. We were served pesto dipping sauce with breadsticks (yum) followed by a green salad, then baked oysters with diced shrimp and lobster sauce (amazing). Main course was seafood cioppino filled with clams, scallops, shrimp, cod salmon and an wonderful tomato broth. If we weren't so stuffed we would have tried the much recommended nutella cheesecake.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, generous, and excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I walked about 1.5 miles from our hotel to Cafe Garden for breakfast because we'd read good things about this place. We were greeted promptly and with a smile, despite its being really busy. A bright and friendlyyoung woman named Jena attentatively took our orders, and it seemed very swiftly had them at our table with a smile and a nice word. Coffee was kept full. From what we overheard at other tables, other servers were kind and helpful, too.

My wife's crab omelette was packed with crab meat which she ended up picking out to eat...not because the rest of the omelette wasn't worth eating, but because there was just so much of it!

Definitely worth a stop

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Garden also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.