We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai Food...Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Bistro

Jasmine Bistro
222 N Lincoln St, Port Angeles, WA
360-452-6249
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 98 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Gig Harbor, Wa
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food...Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had been to this restaurant a couple of years ago, and just loved it - especially their lemongrass creme brulee! We came back again this month and weren't disappointed. I had green curry jasmine fried rice with prawns and scallops, while hubby had green curry duck. The wait staff was nice enough to bring us extra plates so that we could share our dishes. Both were fabulous and there were no leftovers! And of course, I had to have the lemongrass creme brulee again. It did not disappoint. The dining area is fairly small (bistro-ish), but we got a table by the window and could people watch while we ate. High recommend it!! You will not be sorry!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    13
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fabulous food at Jasmine Bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We were overnighting in Port Angeles and looking for an interesting meal, near The Red Lion Hotel. We decided to try Jasmine Bistro, and we found a winner. This is a great restaurant! It is very nicely decorated for starters. But it is the food that is really great. We had a delicious and uncommon starter of Thai sausage, ( northern Thai cuisine apparently). For our main course we had a Red curry with all sorts of shellfish, and it was terrific. For dessert we had Lemongrass Creme Brûlée, and it had the most wonderful taste. The service was friendly and helpful, and the overall experience was so enjoyable. A memorable meal.... Don't miss out if you are in Port Angeles.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We now have two great Thai Restaurants in PA. I have always enjoyed Sabai Thai, but I was really impressed with Jasmine's menu. They had a grilled lamb chop dish for $17 that had fantastic flavors (3 chops). The other dish we tried we superb. The service was great and as was the atmosphere. Jasmine is right near the Victoria Ferry Landing so it is convenient for visitors. Before I settled in PA I traveled the world and ate in Europe, Asia, Africa and the Middle East. I enjoy all kinds of cuisine. This is good food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Lunch had a small plates card along with the regular menu. I like to try lots of things the first time at a new place, so I ordered several items from the small plates. Satay and crab bites,and scallops were all delicious. Then pad thai, of course, equally delicious, not greasy or over-sauced, with lots of shrimp cooked just right.
The service was friendly and good, and the ambience is very cozy and comfortable. Prices at lunch were reasonable.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Thai jewel in Port Angeles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Took a chance and ducked into the Jasmine Bistro for dinner after a day of sightseeing. It was starting to rain and I was with my dear friend who's 91. The atmosphere was inviting and quiet, the service was excellent and the food absolutely delicious.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Jasmine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.