We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All-View Motel

Save Saved
You added All-View Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
All-View Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   214 East Lauridsen Boulevard, Port Angeles, WA 98362   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Port Angeles
Salzburg/Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

we stayed three nights there and we really enjoyed it. the room-rates are really fair, the rooms have enough space for unpacking luggage. there is a microwave, a fridge, aswell as a TV. additionally free product-samples (hair-gel, soap, chewing gum, toothpaste, etc.) were offered for use, which we really appreciated!
We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to other low-budget travellers, expecting a tidy and clean motel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
15
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

If youre looking for something in Port Angeles and have never been to the area this is perfect for you. It is a no frills motel in a better part of town. The added decor in the room made it feel comfortable. I like that there are cameras on the property. It is about 2 miles from the port but its a direct drive down 1 street.

The room was clean, the bathroom very clean. Was happy with the refridgerator in the room and also the microwave and the price.

Room Tip: Dont stay in the end room the pros are its right across from the front desk. The cons are its right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We went to All View Motel instead of camping because I was unwell, and it was a great price and very comfortable with everything we needed. We had the front unit, with a bit of a view of the harbour and the sun streaming in.

Room Tip: I liked the front room - sunny and a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at the All-view in two very large rooms for three nights. We found it to be very comfortable, clean, and roomy. Impressed by the free and easy to use wifi, lots of TV channels and perfect location. The price is right for all the amenities!

Room Tip: Room 30 looks newly remodeled and is huge. Room 26 is large and comfy, but a little old school. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

First, the +s are good parking (I actually had a carport), larger rooms, lots of TV stations, bed great, nice staff, refrigerator and microwave. The -s are it had heat but only a floor fan so it better not be hot in PA, shower but no tub and the water only made it it warm, not close to hot, and the draining of water was very slow in the shower area, Motel 6 style smallish CRT TV, and amazingly the Remote control had no way to punch in a station # (had to use arrows all the time to change channels), the chair was bad, and it only had 2 bulbs in the large main room (1 overhead, 1 by the wall). Also, the location wasn't bad but is 15 blocks from the port area (easy walk down but uphill all the way from the water to this motel).

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here if it is hot because as I said, all they had was a buzz fan. And if you are intere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Very good rates, even better with AARP, AAA, card. Great hosts. Good Location 5 minutes to the Coho Ferry. Albertson's right around the corner and Safeway down the street. 10 minutes to the Hurricane Ridge Park entrance. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Wow. We had to stay here! A genuine 1950s relic modernised piece by piece into something very original. We stayed one night in a huge suite with attached kitchen and bathroom. Somewhat dated but everything worked and it was fun.

On our second visit, we stayed two nights in a room with attached kitchen that was considerably more modern (and expensive).

There are patchwork quilts, little mirrors on the walls, tassels here and there. It's an experience. To make it all work, an Albertson's supermarket is a three-minute walk away.

The internet is a pain, however. Provided by Tengo Internet, limited to 750Mb every 2 days and you have to adjust your browser settings to their requirements to make it work. And after all that, reconnecting to another network meant my wirless card had to be re-set.

Would we stay again? Yes. There are more modern (and mass-produced) options and this is a real original, worth a second stay.

Room Tip: Just take whatever they give you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to All-View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All-View Motel

Address: 214 East Lauridsen Boulevard, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — All-View Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All-View Motel is a little vintage era "Mom and Pop" motel run by the Jernigan family. We are often described in our reviews as "like a night at Grandma's" - and we just love that! We are a 100% non smoking facility and offer 20 guest rooms for you to choose from. All rooms have either microwaves and refrigerators or full kitchens. Enjoy comforts like free Wi-Fi and free unlimited access to William Shore Memorial Pool’s heated indoor swimming pool and sauna.We have a GREAT LOCATION just one mile above the downtown area. This means you get the best of both worlds - less traffic noise AND easy access to shopping, restaurants, Victoria Ferries, and the Olympic National Park.Let us be your "home away from home" while you enjoy the natural beauty of the Olympic Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your All-View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All View Motel
All View Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All-View Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.