We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hearty breakfast with many choices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bistro at Olympic Lodge

The Bistro at Olympic Lodge
140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362
360-452-2993
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 95 restaurants in Port Angeles
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hearty breakfast with many choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We loved the menu that provided little twists on standard breakfast fare without being too exotic. Additionally it was not crazy or noisy as many breakfast places in hotels can be.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at The Bistro at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review! We are very proud of the menu our restaurant staff has put together, and I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    8
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is breakfast only for hotel. Open until 10:30 am. Excellent coffee and breakfast choices from light and healthy to plentiful and hearty. Only complaint would be that yukon potatoes were not cooked before browning. Staff is very pleasant and attentive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at The Bistro at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you so much for posting your review. I've shared your concern about the potatoes with our cooking staff, and they assured me that we are fully cooking the potatoes before browning them on the grill, so they should all be crispy on the outside, flaky on the inside. I'll be doing a few more taste-tests throughout the day to make sure! Thank you very much for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halethorpe, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Only open for breakfast and it was everything we expected. A lot of organic and sustainable food.

This bistro was quite busy, but the staff was just as friendly and patient. The food was excellent!! Only open 6 - 10 am. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at The Bistro at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We strive to provide an excellent breakfast experience, and I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Can you hear me now?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

French toast was good and the crepes excellent. Service was attentive and helpful in suggesting itinerary for the day. But it was so incredibly noisy inside. A group, each person with a laptop, contributed to nearly all of be clamor as they were compelled to tell across the table to each other.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at The Bistro at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel restaurant. I'm sorry to hear that other guests created such a noisy atmosphere during your meal, but I'm glad you enjoyed the meal, as well as our wonderful servers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Berry crepes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We ate breakfast here for two mornings. The berry crepes (special of the day) were fabulous. Servings were wonderful and we were impressed that our fruit bowl orders were actually customized to the fruits that we most enjoyed. Great food and service to start the day for hiking!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at The Bistro at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments! We are very excited about the feedback our newest menu item is getting, and I'm also glad you enjoyed our fruit selection. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bistro at Olympic Lodge also viewed

 

Been to The Bistro at Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bistro at Olympic Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.