We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bistro at Olympic Lodge

The Bistro at Olympic Lodge
140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362
360-452-2993
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 98 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Whistling Frog encourages you to start your day with a healthy breakfast served in an inviting atmosphere with views of the Peninsula Golf Course and the majestic Olympic Mountains. The Whistling Frog is known for our artisanal breads, cage-free eggs, house-made granola, organic milk, locally made jellies, seasonal fruit and locally roasted organic coffee. Our signature specialty items include hand-crafted omelets, fluffy pancakes, traditional french toast, quiche, stuffed crepes and many other delectable treats! We strive to provide the most wholesome, organic and fresh foods produced under sustainable conditions for our guests. Our artisan breads are baked by Pane D'Amore Bakery in picturesque Port Townsend. Grays Marsh Farms, located in the fertile Dungeness Valley, supplies our fresh seasonal berries and jams. Rainshadow Coffee Company in Sequim roasts green coffee beans to perfection and delivers to our hotel weekly.
El Dorado Hills, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Enjoyed the breakfast and afternoon soup/cookies. Breakfast was reasonably priced and offered variety including a delicious quiche; soup (different each day) was a warm end to the day.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at The Bistro at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are proud to offer complimentary soup as a hearty snack for our hotel guests during these colder months. I'm so glad you enjoyed our breakfast as well! Thank you very much, and we hope you come stay at the Olympic Lodge again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
victoria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

cosy breakfast room with a tasty menu and something for everyone, including picky kids! The waitresses (we had 2 for our table of 8) were excellent! Perfect way to start your day before hitting the Olympic National Park.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at The Bistro at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are happy to cater to every guest, young and old alike!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place fro breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The food was good, and the service was fantastic. Our waitress, Meghan, really made every breakfast an entertainment!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at The Bistro at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing our restaurant! We love hearing that our server made such a great impression!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

As the stay at Olympic Lodge Hotel didn't include a continental breakfast, we took our breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Was very good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at The Bistro at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for posting a review on TripAdvisor! We are proud to offer a full, fresh breakfast menu rather than the typical hotel buffet, and I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“food was great, but pricey.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our food was very good and the service was great. The prices were little high. Loved the french toast!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RyanLFrench, Manager at The Bistro at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your review! We are committed to offering our guests the best fresh, local ingredients for their breakfasts, and even so you'll find our prices are competitive with other similar restaurants in Port Angeles. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bistro at Olympic Lodge also viewed

 

Been to The Bistro at Olympic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bistro at Olympic Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.