We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Port Angeles Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Port Angeles Inn to your Saves list
Port Angeles Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   111 E. 2nd Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Port Angeles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Great family run hotel, nice owner and very clean rooms, after a long travel day on the road, we came across this hotel overlooking Downtown and waterfront.

A little dated but very comfortable rooms and close to town + great breakfast!

I recommend this hotel if you are staying PA!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    64
    35
    12
    2
See reviews for
19
93
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stay here for a spectacular view, day and night, watching the boats in the harbor. My husband and I visited Port Angeles for the first time and stayed two nights at the Port Angeles Inn, March 19 and 20, 2013. This is a charming, well-run Inn, at the top of a hill overlooking downtown, about three blocks from the water. We stayed in the King Bed Harbor View with Balcony room 225. The room was clean, large, with microwave, fridge and new TV. And did I mention the long balcony and the view??! The complimentary continental breakfast was better than usual (waffles, boiled eggs, toast, yogurt, coffee, juice). The desk clerks were friendly and helpful. You CAN hear your neighbors to some extent but this was really not a drawback. Also good value: $98 a night. There is an elevator. No workout room but around the corner on Lincoln between 1st and 2nd St. is an adequate gym where I worked out for a $10 fee per visit.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms with balconies, on the second of three floors. Get one if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Wa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Port Angeles Inn and this time for two nights. We always find the room large and clean and just love sitting at the table watching the huge cargo ships come into port or the Victoria ferry leaving/returning. It's very walkable to the downtown area where there are good restaurants and pubs. You might find the climb back up to the hotel a little taxing, but just love being able to park the car and not move it again until we have to leave. If you are going to Victoria, BC, this is a great jumping off point - less than a 5 minute walk to the ferry. The continental breakfast is your standard one, nothing special, but will get you started on your day. The room has a small fridge for your doggie bag and a microwave. We will be back!

Room Tip: Top floor (3rd) is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good value in off season, as rate for these queen bed view rooms go as high as $150 in July and August. Loved that the room had lots of natural and electric lighting,and thick black out curtains which along with the quiet location made us almost miss the end of breakfast at 9.30! But the 2 other couples and us were not put under any pressure to leave. We were made extremely welcome at the desk and all our many questions re shopping,dining, brew pubs, etc. were well received. Loved also that the room had the common access outdoor corridor on the non view ,no window side so no one could look in. The only thing I can say I did not like was the drab brown colour scheme,which would not concern most people!

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms have a big picture window overlooking downtown,harbour and shipping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

In November, 2012, I made a one night reservation via United Milage Plus Program redeeming about 13,000 award milages and received the confirmation# & booking # via the website, and the stay should be free. When my husband and I arrived at the front desk, the front desk person had my reservation but requested to pay one night fee. He wasn't interested in checking the booking and simply said, "We don't do any business with United," So, a long story in short, I spent the night and the next morning to contact with the United on the phone to make this misunderstanding clear. And quite frankly, it wasn't fun. I didn't want to spend my time during my trip to deal the business matter which supposed to be between this inn and the pertinent party which would bring customers to this inn via United milage award program. The room, breakfast, and location were good, but, didn't worth much as I missed my chance to look around the downtown because of the hectic matter. Hopefully, this inn has learned how to deal with the United program and would give no more problems for customers.

Room Tip: room with water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time here and we will be back! Great view, clean room, fridge and micro in room, great staff - all at a very reasonable price. It's not "fancy" but everything works, and is well maintained. I love it!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Port Angeles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Angeles Inn

Address: 111 E. 2nd Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Port Angeles Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Overlooking the Harbor". 1st motel on 2nd Street. Located downtown. Ocean and Victoria, BC. Views. 2 blocks from Ferries to Victoria. Continental Breakfast. Elevator. All non-smoking and no pets. Beautiful and friendly. AAA rated. Your Window to the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Port Angeles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Angeles Hotel Port Angeles
Port Angeles Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Angeles Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.