We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room at a very cheap price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aircrest Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aircrest Motel to your Saves list
Aircrest Motel
1006 E. Front Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Port Angeles
Gryon, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean room at a very cheap price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you are looking for a clean place to spend the night when touring around the Olympic Peninsula, look no further. The rooms are big and clean, the beds comfortable, and the staff is nice and friendly. It might not be the fanciest hotel around, but the price is hard to beat!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aircrest, Owner at Aircrest Motel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank You for your kind remarks. I am glad I could help you out
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    19
    14
    5
See reviews for
6
25
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Larry the manager did me a favor by letting me pay for the room over the phone and im in arizona. A female freind was in a bind and needed a room for one night while inbetween residences and she didnt have the necessary means to budget for this. I tried several motels prior to this one and right away larry was awesome. I called her once she was in the room and she also said the room was clean warm and fine. Your not paying for a 5 star hotel dont expect your gettting one what you are getting is freindly staff , a clean room and a good price. Thanks larry don from az.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Found this via Booking.com, the cheapest cost on their site. We needed one night prior to a sailing via ferry to Victoria, BC. Room was OLD, clean enough, TV selection poor and the free Breakfast what one would expect, expect the breakfast room only seated 4 persons and crapped at that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aircrest, Owner at Aircrest Motel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
TV Service is Direct TV with over 100 channels plus HBO ESPN. Your Booking.com documents states no meal service is provided, however we do provide breakfast items from Memorial day to Labor day. Agreed seating is limited in this area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, WA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have stayed at this motel off and on for the past 13 years. You cannot beat the price for a room and Larry McConnell, the owner, always goes out of his way to be helpful. The Continental breakfast -- served Memorial Day thru Labor Day -- is well above average offering cereal, danish and waffles, along with fresh brewed Farmers Bros. coffee.

Free Wi-Fi and Satellite TV with premium HBO channels make for a nice stay as well. I might add that the rooms are continuously upgraded as needed with new carpet, drapes, paint and other improvements being made. Its close proximity to a 24 hr mini-mart, laundromat and Gordy's Italian restaurant, which will deliver to your room, make the location very convenient for those too tired to venture very far. For a superior option to Domino's. Westside Pizza delivers room service to the Aircrest. Overall, I don't think you can find better value for your money in Port Angeles than this motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

When we reserved this motel room, it seemed ideal due to its close proximity to "downtown" and the price. It was also within a block of a coin laundromat. I suppose we got what we paid for: a room with slightly stained towels (little brown smudges...), sheets and blankets with what I think are cigarette burns (?), but a surprisingly decent breakfast. We also got to check in earlier than the official time.

I probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aircrest, Owner at Aircrest Motel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Wish you had contacted us so we could have the opportunity to address you comments.
You could have easily brought this to our attention at breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

stayed 1 weekend night at this Motel and it was a pleasurable stay, clean sheets, room is clean and is very cheap, great find in port angeles area!

the towels are clean and white,
the bed is comfortable, the next door guest were a little noisy, they were banging on the wall. we just had to knock on their door to tone them down.

they have continental breakfast in the morning. the cable TV has a lot of channels And the front desk is very helpful on town tips. overall great experience

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aircrest, Owner at Aircrest Motel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thanks for your kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

They have a weekly rate from September to May. Which makes for an excellent price.
Rooms are smaller than the average Motel 6. New TVs & OK beds & bathroom. Walls are poured concrete. So not hearing the loud neighbors gives an extra star.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aircrest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aircrest Motel

Address: 1006 E. Front Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated budget motel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aircrest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aircrest Motel Port Angeles
Aircrest Hotel Port Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aircrest Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.