We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super burger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frugals

Frugals
1520 East Front Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 98 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Cuisines: Fast Food
Description: Fast food drive thru restaurant. Fresh, never frozen hamburgers, sandwiches, fries, shakes and drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: Fast food drive thru restaurant. Fresh, never frozen hamburgers, sandwiches, fries, shakes and drinks.
Port Angeles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Fast, friendly, juicy burger, each custom made. Yummy skinny fries and chicken or fish burgers too. Great shakes, often special favors are offered.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine725, Public Relations Manager at Frugals, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Thanks for your review. We value feedback from our customers and appreciate your positive comments. We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Busy little place for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Great little drive thru busy but quick..The burgers and shakes were "fill your belly with a smile" good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine725, Public Relations Manager at Frugals, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Thanks for your review of October 18th. We appreciate feedback from our customers and we strive to provide great food. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Not as good as the promise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by the hotel as a good place to find sandwiches and salads for lunch. But we were disappointed. We found both food and service disappointing.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine725, Public Relations Manager at Frugals, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We value feedback from our customers. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our restaurant. Unfortunately, you were misinformed as we do not serve salads. We hope you will try us again, if in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fish sandwich a disappointment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I had a halibut sandwich here and expected a fresh piece of grilled halibut. What I got was a thin breaded slab of something. Not what I was hoping for but was adequate....stick with the burgers. There fresh blackberry shake was to die for.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine725, Public Relations Manager at Frugals, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review regarding the blackberry shake, we are sorry that the fish sandwich was disappointing to you. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst than McDonald's”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The reviews misled me. This burger sucked and was more basic, tasteless, bad quality ingredients than McDonald's. I get it's fast food, but I've had much much better from a drive through. This is nothing special at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine725, Public Relations Manager at Frugals, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of August 12. We are sorry you were disappointed. We pride ourselves on cooking with only fresh ingredients,including our burgers. Our patties are fresh, never frozen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frugals also viewed

 

Been to Frugals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frugals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.