We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not close to anything, but okay for a night or two” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Port Angeles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Port Angeles to your Saves list
Super 8 Port Angeles
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2104 E First St, Hwy 101, Port Angeles, WA 98362   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Port Angeles
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Not close to anything, but okay for a night or two”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

We just needed a place to hang our heads before going to Olympic National Park, and this place was okay. It's right on Hiway 101 a couple miles west of town and a mile or so from just about anything else. Not a place for culture or nightlife, but an acceptable place to sleep.

Our price was $104 per night grand total. The staff was polite and professional. The room was quiet, clean, and fully stocked. It featured full bath, air-conditioning, clock radio, phone, TV (24 channels), coffee maker, and hair dryer. The motel charges $1.50 for an in-room safe, but you can request the charge be removed. Free amenities included parking, hot breakfast buffet, local phone calls, and wireless internet access. On-site was a laundry room. A restaurant was adjacent, but you'll have to drive to anything else.

A fire alarm at 2:30 am caused an evacuation of the place, and we were informed when we could safely return. We never asked (and were never told) what exactly happened. This wasn't the motel's "fault," but we wished we could have found out why were sent out in the middle of the night.

If you're driving down the road and need a place to spend the night, this place is as good as any other.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    153
    111
    51
    37
See reviews for
150
155
60
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

Our family found this hotel very clean and affordable. Although not luxury, the beds were confortable, staff was friendly and professional, and it was very quiet. All of our basic needs were met. I would highly recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

I chose to stay at the super 8 as it was the first hotel in Port Angeles that I found with an available room for a drive up Friday and Saturday night stay and as evening was drawing in I didnt want to look around the town for any others.

I regret that I did not continue searching.

The room I was allocated had a rather musty smell which I half expected as there were only smoking rooms available but it was not a smoky smell. The carpeting was stained in quite a few places with the odd patch of chewing gum grease marks as well. Lighting and decor was dowdy at best and the tv kept flicking and had a mauve background glow to it. At least the bed was comfortable though and complimentary breakfast was so so, so I didn't even bother to complain about the room but would rather post my thoughts here asa warning to others.
Due to it being a weekend and room space at a premium in Port Angeles I paid $190/£120 for my two nights stay and felt really ripped off. The room was in my opinion worthy of a £25-30 night charge for what was on offer.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washingon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

The entire first floor of this hotel is actually in the basement. There is just a small slit of a window high up on the wall, leading to the small dark room. The bathtub was dirty, so I wore my flip flops into the shower. I've stayed at budget motels before, but this one is a dump. Gross!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langford, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2008

For a short term stay, this was a great hotel. Very quiet, considering it was very booked. The staff were very nice and helpful and the room clean and comfortable. I have never experienced such a quiet hotel. Not within walking distance of too many restaurants or grocery stores a bit of a drawback.

  • Liked — quiet
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2008

We stayed there for two nights in September 2008.

The hotel is relatively new, or renovated. It is pretty basic, but clean and comfortable. It is located a bit far (about 2 miles) from the centre of town and the location map is misleading. However, there is not much to see in the city anyway. The whole city is uninspiring, with no interesting places to visit. Most visitors are here for the Olympic Park, or on the way to Victoria, BC.

There is a nice restaurant just adjacent to the hotel (Joshua). Decent breakfast is provided by the hotel, and there is free internet in the lobby. Staff pleasant and helpful. Not much more to be desired.

  • Liked — clean room, nice staff
  • Disliked — breakfast room a bit too small
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2008

No frills, but the motel was clean, and the bed was comfortable -- about what we expected. Except for the toilet. The chain came off the stopper twice. The first time I fixed it myself so we could get to sleep without the toilet making noise non-stop and without waiting heaven knows how long for a maintenance person to come in late at night. The 2nd time, the following morning, we just let it go, as we were checking out momentarily. At least the person at the front desk made a note of the problem so the next person in that room wouldn't suffer the same inconvenience. The staff were very polite.

  • Liked — The bed was comfortable.
  • Disliked — I had to fix the toilet myself.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Port Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Angeles

Address: 2104 E First St, Hwy 101, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Angeles Hotel Port Angeles
Super Eight Port Angeles
Port Angeles Super 8
Port Angeles Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Port Angeles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.