We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Girls Night Out!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wine on the Waterfront

Wine on the Waterfront
115 E. Railroad Ave, Suite 209, Port Angeles, WA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 98 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Cuisines: Tapas
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Girls Night Out!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had a great time for girls night out! They have just changed ownership a few days before our visit but we all had great salads and good wine suggestions for each of our tastes. This is my new favorite place to catch up with friends when visiting in Port Angeles and hopefully someday I will be able to host a party in their back room!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Needs to get it together”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We probably hit Wine on the Waterfront at a bad time. Apparently it has just changed ownership, and both the menu and the service were somewhat shaky. About a third of the items on the menu were not available or had been replaced with substitutes. Several wines on the menu were also not available, although suitable substitutes were offered. The menu has a good (although not huge) selection of wines by the glass, including local wines that we were tried at the recommendation of the bar tender (really liked the syrah and cab-merlot, thought the Zin substitute was too sweet). As for food, skip the "pizzette"-- it was terrible, just above high-school cafeteria quality crust and quite skimpy on the toppings. The only soup available (corn and smoked pork) was watery, but flavorful enough. The flatbread with shredded beef was fairly good. We waited a long time for the salad, then were served the wrong one (the smoked salmon--we ate it anyway and were satisfied). If you want a proper dinner, go elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A Wine Bar on the Dock”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The place has a great location but not much of a view. The food is okay, but might better described as pub food. I had a bowl of clam chowder and a grilled cheese sandwich. My wife had smoked salmon. We did not have any wine. The live music was boring and not worth the $3.00 cover charge. If you want some light fare in the evening, it is a good place to go.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great PLace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Nice owner and employees very helpful.Clean and professional in there,Large selection of wine,They are very friendly,

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great little place tucked away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My husband and I decided to stop here after a dinner elsewhere. We enjoyed the music coming from the lounge, the service was friendly and they way they allow you to sample wines before you bought a glass was wonderful. My husband and I enjoy wine but are not regular drinkers so this was a great way to try new wines without getting stuck with a glass of something you didn't enjoy. The prices were of all ranges and very reasonable. We didn't eat but the choices looked and smelled delicious.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine on the Waterfront also viewed

 

Been to Wine on the Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine on the Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.