We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kokopelli Grill

Kokopelli Grill
203 e front st, Port Angeles, WA 98362-2908
+1 360-457-6040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 94 Restaurants in Port Angeles
Price range: $11 - $38
Cuisines: Southwestern, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Birmingham, AL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was a nice restaurant with a good menu, and descent prices. I had the halibut stuffed with crabmeat, and the salmon chowder. Both were delicious! There were 7 of us total in my party. We all ordered desserts, and that was the best part of the meal. The chocolate bread pudding was out of this world. Several of my coworkers ordered some sort of Berry crisp that they were raving about. Service was great as well!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    140
    38
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san fran
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“excellent plate,high price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

the fresh fish plate with rice and beans was perfect. Without flaw. Perfect seasoning etc.Beans were great and rice had an excellent cilantro kick.
it was 20$ plus tip and the fish was only about 3 ounces. We eat too much in America so I think the portion is ok. But they need to lower the price by 25%. Thats the bottom line. And definitely
serve a piece of artisan bread with the meal. I missed it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Right down at dock -- owner appears to be from texas. Food is excellent --- fresh halibut. great clams & mussels. good wine & reasonable prices.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Outstanding restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This restaurant is a special place with excellent cuisine. We had the halibu stuffed with dungeness crab, anf a fish stew with crab, mussels, halibut, calamari in a butter lemon sauce. It is a bit pricy but the food is the best we have had in this area.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cute little restaurant great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

The service for a woman dining alone was warm and friendly. The chef stopped by to make sure my meal was satisfactory. It was more than that, it was very very delicious. Dine on the 2nd floor and enjoy a view of the Staits. I can't wait to return.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kokopelli Grill also viewed

 
Port Angeles, WA
Port Angeles, WA
 

Been to Kokopelli Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kokopelli Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.