We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LD's Woodfired Grill

LD's Woodfired Grill
929 West 8th Street, Port Angeles, WA 98363
360-452-0400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 95 restaurants in Port Angeles
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great place to go eat after hiking the Olympics.
We have tried this place several times, and have always been pleased.
Good appetizers and pizzas, but their entrees are also great. We tried their specials of the day, including an excellent halibut, and were delighted.
Don't skip this restaurant when you are visiting the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    103
    34
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Loved this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We had dinner here with another couple. The restaurant is small, so waiting for a table is a distinct possibility. We arrived at 8 so there wasn't a problem. The food was delicious with a wide range of choices. My husband and I werent extremely hungry, so ordered a house salad, which was excellent, and a pizza, while our friends enjoyed their blackened halibut with fresh veggies and lemon risotto. The chef uses fresh fish and fillets it himself. The plates and glasses are made of pottery. That just adds to the charm of the restaurant. The outside deck has a fire pit. If it had been just a tad warmer we probably would have eaten out there. Service was exceptional and the atmosphere wonderfully quaint.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“What a yummy restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I decided we would share our entrees since we really both wanted to order what the oother person wanted - we both wanted the dungeness crab Mac and cheese as well as the seafood platter. We are landlocked in the Midwest so our vacation consisted of as much seafood as we could consume everywhere we went. ( clam chowder for breakfast one time). We were not disappointed - the salads had a delicious Caesar dressing that was heaven for a galic lover. The seafood platter had a variety of everything ( the halibut was the best - fresh and tender) and the glory of the event was the Mac and cheese with humongous bits of crab. One of the best meals I had on vacation!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WOW !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The food and service is so awesome we ate there two nights in a row. Food presentation is beautiful and it's an elegant but relaxed atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Crab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband LOVED the crab. I had the ribs and thought they were very good. We had to wait for a table, but table, but it wasn't too long.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LD's Woodfired Grill also viewed

 

Been to LD's Woodfired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LD's Woodfired Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.