We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
3913 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1730
478-474-5115
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 288 Restaurants in Macon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
London, England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I lovely restaurant. Our food was delicious but the portions were too big. I thought the wine was a little expensive but that is my only gripe.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    51
    32
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Don't get the shrimp!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Ate here last Saturday night and even though infringe at under table had something different we ask felt sick to our stomachs. My husband's shrimp smelled so bad that he didn't eat any of them. The waiter came back later to pick up the plates and didn't even mention anything about ask the shrimp piled on his plate. This may have just been an off night for them, but I won't be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant, Excellent Waiter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Ate here with coworkers after an all day training. I've eaten at a different Carrabba's before and wasn't overly impressed. The atmosphere is much like most chain restaurants. I tried a different entree as part of a 3 course special. Excellent shrimp in the dish. But the one thing that made the visit exceptional was our waiter, Mario. He went above and beyond simply with his pleasant attitude and nature. He was upbeat, kind, funny, and overall an excellent waiter.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

It was a Friday night and not a long wait. Service was quick and very attentive. Food was good and hot. Conveniently located by many hotels.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very good food, had the lasangna, watch the barbill though! Kept very clean, safe neighborhood. Plenty of parking.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.