We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, extremely pleasant employees, very nice stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4035 Sheraton Drive, Macon, GA 31210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 65 hotels in Macon
HINESVILLE, GA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, extremely pleasant employees, very nice stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here over the weekend with a soccer group. My daughter and I arrived at the hotel prior to the team. I will say, getting to the hotel was quite tedious due to construction at this exit. Once you get through all the crazy traffic, the hotel is easy to find. We had no issues getting checked in. The lobby was clean and the fireplace was definitely inviting...it was so cold this weekend! Our king room was clean with plenty of room. We were right over the lobby on the 2nd floor facing the front parking lot. We didn't have any problems with the train sounds. The bed was very comfortable and had plenty of pillows. Breakfast was great. They had the typical items at a hotel breakfast, to include hot waffles, and Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches to be microwaved. Checkout was easy as well, considering all the people that were staying that weekend. I would like to say a special thank you to the young lady that checked us in that Friday evening, March 1. I am very bad with names, but she was excellent. She helped us with food choices, directions to places (especially to avoid the traffic nightmare we went though to get to the hotel), gave us the number to the closest pizza place (our final decision) so we wouldn't have to wait so long for delivery. She even asked me about the kids first soccer game and how it went. Very personal touch! Also, the gentleman that was in the breakfast room that morning was very kind and patient. There was a dining room full of middle school soccer players and he made sure that everyone had what they needed. Thanks to him as well. When and if I am ever back this way, I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Tip: If you want to venture back out, when leaving the parking lot of the hotel, turn RIGHT. Follow that street down to the stop sign - then turn left. You will come to a traffic light. Go straight across and on your right, there is a HUGE shopping area with lots of restaurants to choose from...all while avoiding the I-75 confusion!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We certainly appreciate you staying with us and enjoying our hotel. Syozzia and Leroy do a great job and we are glad that they were helpful and courteous to you and the rest of our guests. We hope you have the opportunity to visit Macon, GA again. And we look forward to you staying with us. We know you had a choice. Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
20
9
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had an overnight stay on Fri Feb 8 as walk in guests. Liked fairfield elsewhere so picked this one.
syozzia at reception was excellent.
Room 128 was a king suite at the back of the hotel. Very neat and tidy although bathroom a bit tight. Hotel has all mod cons including hair dryer, coffee maker, iron, CD & DVD player.
Breakfast was typical continental + heat your own muffin. No cooked breakfast.
Getting out to a restaurant at 6pm was hell. Long term roadworks on Arkwright St have local traffic + off ramps 169 from I 75 totally jammed up in one lane. It took 30 minutes to get to Outback steakhouse just across the other side of Arkwright , then another 30 minutes waiting time.
Our suite at the back of the hotel got the worst of the trains. They come through all night every 40 minutes and blow their air horns from about 2 miles away until they are 2 miles past. (For about 4 to 5 minites). Definitely take a room at the front.
Would I stay here again? Maybe, but only in a front room.

Room Tip: Definitely get a front room away from the train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly P, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give a review of our hotel. It always pleases us when we hear good things about our front desk staff! I understand your concerns about the construction near our property. We are looking forward to the time when it will be completed. We also understand your concerns about the train. If you should have a need to return to Macon and decide to stay with us, please let us know you would like a room in the front of the property. You are a valued guest and we will make every effort to take care of you. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Macon. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Traveling single, I arrived in the early evening, greeted by general
Manager. Assigned me a room where I requested. It was very quiet and the bed was comfortable. Choices for breakfast were better than many hotels on my recent road trip. Very convenient to Groome Transportation where I could catch a shuttle to Atlanta airport.. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIS_General-Manager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you felt safe and comfortable while staying with us, as your satisafaction is of the utmost importance to us! We hope to see you the next time you come to town. We know you always have a choice and we thank you for choosing us!

Warmest Regards,

Colleen Heady and the Fairfield Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The staff here was great...much better than the rooms. The rooms are very dumpy looking and not what I expect at a Marriott property. The bathroom was especially gross and smelly. Maybe the smell is why the wallpaper is peeling off the wall! There are too many budget properties that are new in Macon to stay at this one again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIS_General-Manager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Let me first thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I appreciate hearing that the team treated you well while you were staying with us! While we may not be the newest kid on the block, we do try to be the most friendly and helpful. Thank you for the feedback concerning the condition of your room, we have made every effort to repair the issue. We are looking forward to a rennovation in the next year and hope that the next time you visit Macon we will be able to share our new product with you! Thanks again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Colleen Heady and the Fairfield Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
620 reviews 620 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stopped here on our way home from Florida. A good choice. It is conveniently located off the highway with lots of eating options nearby. Very clean and so comfy. The staff was very helpful. Continental breakfast had lots of options.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIS_General-Manager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feeback on our property! I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are very lucky to be located in such a convenient area. I am so glad that your experience with the team here was up to par and that you got a good nights rest in our comfortable beds! We hope to see you again the next time you are passing through.

Warmest regards,

Colleen Heady and the Fairfield Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed Nov. 24, 2012, as a walk-in with a prior call from the Residence Inn down the street for a price. We stayed in second floor room on the highway side, but the noise was minimal. We did clearly hear the train go by somewhere behind the hotel, but it wasn't bad at all...almost quiant. Very comfortable and clean. Staff was VERY nice and all spoke FLUENT English. After about an hour in the room, I was leaving my college student in the room to work while I ran out to get dinner. When I walked out of our room, I turned to check that the door closed properly and found that it was unlocked! No matter what I did, the door would not lock. I called the front desk and Will said he would change us to a room two doors down. While we packed up our stuff & put it on the cart, he made new room keys and met us in the hall. When I showed him that even with turning the bolt lock, the door would open, he was surprised. He even helped us get our bags into the new room. The only complaint was with breakfast. The batter for the waffles was too runny so the waffles came out gummy. On the plus side though, there was a nice selection of yogurts and even microwaveable sausage bisquits & egg/sausage bisquits, which I've never seen in a hotel before. Definitely will be staying here again!

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, don't get a room on the back of the hotel as there is a train tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIS_General-Manager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
First, let me thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review. I am glad that your room was comfortable, clean, and met your needs. It is so important that guests bring certain things to our attention, especially safety issues, and we thank you for telling us about the lock issue. I can assure you that the front desk brought it to the engineers attention first thing in the morning and the issue has since been taken care of! Concerning breakfast, I have made sure the attendant pays careful attention to the consistency of the batter, as the waffles are my favorite breakfast item when traveling! Next time you visit us, I am sure your waffle will be great! We know you had a choice and we thank you for choosing us!

Warmest Regards,

Colleen Heady and the Fairfield Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Staff was nice and location was convenient but the room was in bad shape. Would have been acceptable for a $39 a night interstate stop but not for over $80. The bathroom wall had significant mold and peeling wallpaper; water damage on the ceiling with peeling paint; the windows apparently had seals that were broken and were so discolored you could hardly see out them. Also they did nothing to block noise. I heard the train when going in the hotel so had a room in the front and it did not disturb me. This place needs a thorough overhaul. I was told my bill would be adjusted. Waiting on my credit card statement to see what was done.

Room Tip: On the side away from the train. Better yet, stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIS_General-Manager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Let me first start by thanking you for your feedback; although the good feedback is more fun, the negative (or constructive) feedback is the most helpful because it brings our focus to the things that we need to work on. I am happy to hear that the team here treated you well as our goal is always to give the service that will make you want to return! Concenring the condition of your room, I regret that it was not up to the standards that I'm sure you have come to know and expect when traveling, especially to a Marriott. Since your stay, we have gone into each room to check for mold and taken care of that issue. Many rooms have also been painted since then. We are looking forward to a renovation in the next year, so I hope that one day you will come back and see us so that we can show off our new product to you! Thank you again for your time and feedback.

Sincerely,

Colleen Heady and the Fairfield Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon

Address: 4035 Sheraton Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Macon is on I-75 at exit 169 in the heart of Central Georgia just minutes away from shopping, dining,& entertainment. Our hotel offers 1200 sq ft of meeting space, complimentary wi-fi, and complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon offers spacious guest rooms and suites at a moderate price. Our Macon hotel is located near the Shoppes at River Crossing, Weslyan College, the Macon Centreplex, and the Medical Center of Central Georgia. You can count on a friendly welcome upon arrival and expect the award-winning quality and hospitality of Marriott. Our rooms include a well-lit work desk, free high speed internet, microwave and mini-fridge, iron and board, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Our I-75 hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, business center, exercise room, and onsite guest laundry. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Macon
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon Hotel Macon
Fairfield Macon
Fairfield Inn Macon
Macon Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Macon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.