We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice if you need a good sleep for a night.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Macon West

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Macon West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott Macon West to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Macon West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Plantation Inn Drive, Macon, GA 31210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Central Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice if you need a good sleep for a night.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have only stayed at this Macon as a stop on my way to other destinations. It is close to the interstate and clean. It looked a bit aged this last trip (07/06/12); but, still acceptable--espeically for the rate.

Friendly front desk and decent breakfast options.

A sonic drive-in is located next door. A Wal-Mart super center is across the street and a Kroger grocery is within .3 miles.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    27
    17
    8
See reviews for
24
25
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I used this inn for business for one night. The bed was great with plenty of pillows as I requested when I made the reservation. The bathroom seemed clean with fresh towels. The room was spacious with a chair and ottoman, a work desk and chair, and a couch. I found breakfast to be the usual for a chain. If you are dieting, you will not find much of a selection. Cereal, waffles, etc.
They had yogurt and one banana.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

If you use the hotel coupon book you can get at the interstate reststop or sometimes if you just ask for it you can get a "walk up" rate of $59 a night. The other Fairfield Inn in town is $69 for the special "walk up" rate.

I have stayed at both. This hotel is cleaner than the other Fairfield and the breakfast has more items stocked standard at this Fairfield. They seem to be in the process of upgrading this hotel, it is a little tired but clean.

Rooms are kind of dark, but then most hotel rooms are with just lamps and poor overhead lighting. But the bed is comfortable and lots of pillows to choose from.

Several average resturants to choose from in the area and a Kroger grocery/pharmacy are located close by.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We recently stayed at this property and found it to be very comfortable and clean. Both the check-in clerk and check-out clerk were exceptional ... very friendly and helpful. King bed was comfortable and room was adequate ... a bit small, but served the purpose. We could have got a larger room at a higher price, but decided against that. Breakfast was well laid out and had lots of variety.
This hotel is easy to access from I-475. There is a strip Mall across the road with a grocery store and a very good BBQ restaurant ... nice and clean and food was good and reasonable priced.
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We requested a room on the top floor so that we would not hear people walking above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

We called ahead on our way down to FL and were quoted an $80/night rate (another hotel at the same exit quoted $85). However, we had picked up one of those hotel coupon magazines at a restaurant and it had a coupon for a $59 rate at this hotel. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast included bagels, muffins, cereal, waffles, sausage sandwiches and other items you could warm up in the microwave. Even without the coupon, this hotel would have been a good value. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Haven't been to this property in a couple of years. I receive a government rate so all the Marriott properties are all the same rate. (eg: Marriott, Courtyard, Fairfield) Since the rate is the same it wasn't a deciding factor.

I like this property because of the location. It is right off of I-475. I find the location easy to get to anywhere I need to go around town. There are several restaurants in the area, so finding a place to eat is not a problem. The other thing I like about this location is that is not as congested as the Riverside area.

The hotel has an attractive exterior. The lobby and breakfast area is nice, but the decor is getting a bit dated. It is my understanding, the hotel is scheduled to be totally renovated this year. Actually, it was supposed to have been renovated last year, but with the economy as it is, it was delayed.

The room was nice. I opted for the larger king. This was a nice size room and much improved over the standard king. The room was clean. The bedding was not up to Marriott's usual standard and needs to be replace. The rooms still have the older CRT tube type TV's. Marriott is upgrading the TV's to the newer LCD style at all of their properties, but it has been a slow process. The other interesting thing is there is only one ice machine and it is on the main floor.

Overall, I was happy with my stay at Macon Fairfield West. I would have no problem staying there in the future.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Made reservations 2 weeks ahead and requested 1st floor. When we arrived I was informed that the only room they had was a Handicap Room ...Obviously they don't bother to hold a room when you make reservations. I do not care for the bathrooms in handicap and was not happy. The Room was just ok. Breakfast Bar was just ok.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Macon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Macon West

Address: 110 Plantation Inn Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Macon West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairfield Inn Macon, situated right off of I-475, a perfect location for you to rest while traveling through Atlanta to Florida or to GA beaches. Convenient to Macon State, Wesleyan, and Mercer University, the hotel is a perfect choice for you to stay while visiting with your student. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Macon West Hotel Macon
Fairfield Inn Macon
Fairfield Macon
Macon Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott Macon West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.