We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Macon North/Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Macon North/Conference Center to your Saves list
Days Inn Macon North/Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 Riverside Drive, I-75 Exit 169, Macon, GA 31210   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Macon
middlesbrough
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awful”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We arrived at the same time as a storm. The room had bugs and as it rained the carpet near the door got increasingly wet. Breakfast was supposed to be from 6 but the guy was no where to be seen. Not a good first experience with Days Inn but it will be my last!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R, Director of Sales at Days Inn Macon North/Conference Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Sharike,

I want to first appologize for your recent stay. While i'm not sure what room you were in unfortunately because we are an exterior hotel this is something that could happen. However, the front desk should already be prepared for this type of event and placed you in a room located either on another floor or on the opposite side of the building so this wouldn't have happened. I have also discussed your housekeeping issues with my staff and we are working to prevent this in the future. I do hope that you give us another try the next time you are in the area. In good faith, I would like to offer you a 50% discount on your next stay. Please call me at the hotel directly so I may handle your reservations. Once again, please accept our sincere appologies. Julie Rowland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    9
    16
    12
See reviews for
18
18
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

At first I was slightly put off that it is so far from the exit, then not actually on the main road. It was still relatively easy to find. The quality of my stay made up for it. The desk staff was extremely helpful when my daughter arrived at 6am with five small children and exhausted from a 20 hour drive. My family is planning to reunite here again in six months.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R, Director of Sales at Days Inn Macon North/Conference Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Lisa T,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear your daughter had a nice stay while here and are glad you will be returning again. If there is anything we can do to help you in making those return reservations please give us a call. Once again, thank you for choosing the Days Inn Macon North for your overnight needs. We truely appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkinsville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great all the staff was nice and hotel clean.
i would return again if time presented itself.
thanks you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R, Director of Sales at Days Inn Macon North/Conference Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Brendan,
On behalf of the staff here at the Days Inn Macon North I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. It is always nice to hear the positive from our guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Macon area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Macon North/Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Macon North/Conference Center

Address: 3590 Riverside Drive, I-75 Exit 169, Macon, GA 31210
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Macon North/Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Macon North/Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Macon North/ Hotel Macon
Holiday Inn Macon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Macon North/Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.