We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and kindness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3944 River Pl Dr, Macon, GA 31210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Comfort and kindness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have never stYed at a La Quinta property before but was more than pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was decorated beautifully. Colors were so relaxing after a long days drive. The employees were extremely accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonable rate and comfort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    160
    47
    30
    15
See reviews for
212
130
47
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very good staff. Easy check in. Clean room, comfortable bed. Breakfast was good for free. I would stay here again. I didn't have one, but it appeared to be pet friendly. There plenty of other choice within a 500 yard radius. I'm pleased that I chose this La Quintana.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Whenever I travel, La Quinta Inns & Suites is always my First choice in hotel accommodations. Why? Because, generally speaking, they are always clean, located in good areas and reasonable, BUT most of all because their beds are the most comfortable ever!

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Macon on River Place Drive and this hotel was no exception to our experience. Our room was beautifully appointed with recent artwork and decorator decor.

The clerk who checked us in was friendly and helpful and during our check-in we saw him refuse a $10 gratuity. The lady who offered the cash said she was so grateful for her experience and his response was, "that's what we try to do."

This La Quinta, has a small convenience store, a conference area, swimming pool and workout center.

The only drawback was a rather skimpy breakfast with no egg offerings ... their explanation was, "we ran out of them yesterday." Oh well, I'm not going to change my destination choice based upon an eggless breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

One of the nicest La Quinta locations that we've stayed at. Very clean, safe and easy to get to. Right off of I-75, but still on the outskirts of Macon, so we did not have to drive through the city to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel has recently been renovated. The room was large with a separate bathroom and a door leading out to the pool and sitting area. It was very park-like. The overall feel of the room, halls and reception area was one of understated elegance. Large and spacious with a fireplace in the breakfast area, overlooking the pool area. We travel with our small dog, so we often stay at La Quintas. This was an absolute delight!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon

Address: 3944 River Pl Dr, Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#6 Business Hotel in Macon
#6 Family Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Macon Hotel Macon
Macon La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.