We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Southern Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4630 Chambers Rd., Macon, GA 31206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Wamego, Kansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“True Southern Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stopped here after driving all day and unfortunately driving through Atlanta during rush hour traffic, so needless to say, my nerves were shot! I was greeted by such a friendly clerk that I was really glad that I had found this Quality Inn. I did have a problem with the shower in the morning; the water would suddenly turn cold & stay cold for several minutes. I told the manager (Ketan) about it when I checked out & he said he would look into the problem. About 20 minutes later, he called me & told me he had found the problem & would comp my room on my way back home.
On my return trip, they gave me a king bed room that was really nice. I didn't expect to have my room comped and was even more surprised to be given such a nice room! I would difinitely recommend this hotel to everyone and will be staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel are quiet and safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
20
20
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

After fourteen hours on the road we stopped at Macoon for three nights. Our first choice was Fairfield Inn by Marriot. We had a coupon for 69$ plus tax but at the front desk we where told they would not honour it because they where getting close to capacity and would probably sell out. We could however have a room for 119 $ plus tax. We decided to look elsewhere and signed into the Quality Inn. We had a coupon for 44$ plus tax. We where told at the desk that mon,Tues and wed they have a happy hour where you can have a couple of beers or soft drinks hamburger and hot dogs on the house.However when we got to our room someone had been smoking in it. I went to the front desk about the smoke and the girl was sorry about the room and said she could give us another room but being tired we stayed put.The was clean other than the smoke smell and the breakfast in the morning was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
131 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

David was an excellent host. My bed was comfortable, the TV was better than most QIs and there was obviously an effort at cleaning my room. The bathtub was not spotless but everything else was. This is an older building and the furniture in my room was cheap and aged but the grounds are well cared for and the service was exceptional. A good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Usually try to stay at nicer hotels, but this property is not bad for the price. If I were in Macon again I would stay here again. Very good service from everyone. From check-in to check-out. Good staff it seemed like.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband and I like Quality Inns, so randomly selected this location on our return trip from Florida. We checked in very late at night, but the desk clerk seemed very nice and got us checked in very quickly.

We were pleasantly surprised to find the room nicely decorated and larger than we're used to. We were especially surprised to find a very nice computer already in the room, so we didn't have to lug our laptop in to get online. Unfortunately, though, the Internet service was extremely slow, so we didn't get much use out of it. The room was clean, including the sheets and linens, which seemed to be newer. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and we were both able to get a good night sleep, which is not usually the case. We didn't get the opportunity to partake in the free breakfast, so we can't comment on it, but the lobby and breakfast area seemed very nice.

We have no complaints about the hotel and will probably stay there again next year on our way back home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We found a RoomSaver booklet at a McDonalds, and inside was a coupon for this hotel for a $50 rate for 1 or 2 people per room. They gave us a clean 2 bedroom non-smoking room with refrigerator, microwave, new flat screen TV, comfortable queen beds, table-desk, and chairs. Plenty of towels and immaculate like-new fixtures made the bathroom nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Having stayed in several Choice brands of varying price and quality, I'd say this place is quite well done! We found our room to be clean, the bed and club chair were comfortable, and the desk chair was better than I would have expected. A bit dated and showing some wear, sure, but not nasty.
The service at the desk ( I spoke with two different employees during my stay) was always polite and attentive. There is a free breakfast, but we slept in.
Overall, perfectly good value. We expect to be in Macon several times this year so we'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool...no headlights to worry about!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Macon West
Super 8 Macon West
#14 of 66 in Macon
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Macon I-475
Days Inn Macon I-475
#17 of 66 in Macon
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4630 Chambers Rd., Macon, GA 31206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Macon
Macon Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.