We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stop over on route to Florida.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4630 Chambers Rd., Macon, GA 31206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Forest
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Pleasant stop over on route to Florida.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

After fourteen hours on the road we stopped at Macoon for three nights. Our first choice was Fairfield Inn by Marriot. We had a coupon for 69$ plus tax but at the front desk we where told they would not honour it because they where getting close to capacity and would probably sell out. We could however have a room for 119 $ plus tax. We decided to look elsewhere and signed into the Quality Inn. We had a coupon for 44$ plus tax. We where told at the desk that mon,Tues and wed they have a happy hour where you can have a couple of beers or soft drinks hamburger and hot dogs on the house.However when we got to our room someone had been smoking in it. I went to the front desk about the smoke and the girl was sorry about the room and said she could give us another room but being tired we stayed put.The was clean other than the smoke smell and the breakfast in the morning was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
13
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoover, Alabama
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

David was an excellent host. My bed was comfortable, the TV was better than most QIs and there was obviously an effort at cleaning my room. The bathtub was not spotless but everything else was. This is an older building and the furniture in my room was cheap and aged but the grounds are well cared for and the service was exceptional. A good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Usually try to stay at nicer hotels, but this property is not bad for the price. If I were in Macon again I would stay here again. Very good service from everyone. From check-in to check-out. Good staff it seemed like.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband and I like Quality Inns, so randomly selected this location on our return trip from Florida. We checked in very late at night, but the desk clerk seemed very nice and got us checked in very quickly.

We were pleasantly surprised to find the room nicely decorated and larger than we're used to. We were especially surprised to find a very nice computer already in the room, so we didn't have to lug our laptop in to get online. Unfortunately, though, the Internet service was extremely slow, so we didn't get much use out of it. The room was clean, including the sheets and linens, which seemed to be newer. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and we were both able to get a good night sleep, which is not usually the case. We didn't get the opportunity to partake in the free breakfast, so we can't comment on it, but the lobby and breakfast area seemed very nice.

We have no complaints about the hotel and will probably stay there again next year on our way back home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We found a RoomSaver booklet at a McDonalds, and inside was a coupon for this hotel for a $50 rate for 1 or 2 people per room. They gave us a clean 2 bedroom non-smoking room with refrigerator, microwave, new flat screen TV, comfortable queen beds, table-desk, and chairs. Plenty of towels and immaculate like-new fixtures made the bathroom nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Having stayed in several Choice brands of varying price and quality, I'd say this place is quite well done! We found our room to be clean, the bed and club chair were comfortable, and the desk chair was better than I would have expected. A bit dated and showing some wear, sure, but not nasty.
The service at the desk ( I spoke with two different employees during my stay) was always polite and attentive. There is a free breakfast, but we slept in.
Overall, perfectly good value. We expect to be in Macon several times this year so we'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool...no headlights to worry about!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

Our room was shabby and had dirty older furniture with chips and cracks in the veneer. The fabric on the desk chair had a thick layer of loose dust/dirt on the back 6". Lamps were unplugged. The breakfast was fairly good with the typical hard boiled eggs, waffles, biscuit & gravy, cereal, coffee, fruit drinks.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4630 Chambers Rd., Macon, GA 31206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Macon
Macon Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.