We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Macon North

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Macon North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Macon North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3850 Riverside Drive, I-75 Exit 169, Macon, GA 31210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Ranked #40 of 65 hotels in Macon
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    8
    6
    6
See reviews for
11
5
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My girlfriend, her mother, her grandma, and I stayed here overnight on our way back from Florida. We stayed here a week before in room 136 on our way down, and I thought it was reasonable. Then we came back. Boy was that a mistake.

We were given room 140, and the toilet clogged on the first flush. We then moved our elderly grandma after a six hour trip to 142. YIKES!!! I go into the bathroom and the tub is leaking from the faucet, there's about a third of a light fixture with one bulb, and worst of all little black flying bugs hung out around the toilet. And once we opened the bathroom door, they took their party to the rest of the room. Also, only a few lights worked above the sink, and some places didn't even have bulbs.

And it doesn't stop there. We turned on the air conditioning, and soon the whole room was filled with a musty, nasty mildew smell. We quickly turned it off, needless to say. In the morning, we tried to warm up breakfast, and the microwave made a shrill noise that I had never heard a microwave make. Ever. The machine did warm our food, but upon opening the door, the scent of burning plastic joined the mildew party.

Will not be staying here again, and I don't recommend it to anyone.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We loved this hotel, it's pool and hot tub too.

Every amenity including free breakfast was available at this hotel.

In our huge room was: A coffee maker with coffee, a safe for your valuables, a table and chairs, a microwave and fridge and free wifi too.

Just a dynamite hotel and the staff were just wonderful too.

We would be glad to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

There wasn't really anything wrong with this hotel but it's certainly showing its age.

The rooms were reasonably clean but there was a certain smell about them.

The curtains and floor coverings are seriously warn which adds to the general "old" feeling about the place.

There are a lot of hotels to select in this area so maybe find another, but I'd be surprised if they were at a lower price.

Best part is you're only a short walk away from Hooters!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I came to the Trave lodge in Macon,Ga at 3850 Riverside Dr. The hotel staff , I Loved them! they all worked on my needs immediately, the rooms are clean, and the price is good for what you get. I Had moved from the ( BUDGETEL, INN& SUITES) because the room 115 has BUGS. but no bugs here or concern.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Macon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Macon North

Address: 3850 Riverside Drive, I-75 Exit 169, Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 65 hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Macon North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Macon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macon Travelodge
Macon Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Macon
Travelodge Macon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Macon North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.