We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   140 Plantation Inn Dr., I-475 Exit 9, At Zebulon Rd., Macon, GA 31210-2075   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 65 hotels in Macon
VIRDEN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The Sleep Inn was a fresh of breath air after spending three hellish nights at a Days Inn in Naples Florida. The room was very nice and spacious. We chose the Sleep Inn for convenience. Close to the highway and easy to access. We will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you all 5 stars!! and for choosing Sleep Inn Macon West during your recent stay. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and our location. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
25
12
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Henagar, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I spent one night in this hotel, because I had to be in this area the next morning for business. This hotel is very convnenient to I-475. This hotel is also located in a nice area of Macon with lots of nearby shops and restaurants. The room was clean and the breakfast was good with both hot and cold items available, including make your own waffle.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to fill out such a fantastic review! I have shared your comments with our hotel staff and they join me in thanking you for you kind words. I am glad you were happy with your choice to stay with us. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accomodations next time you are in town.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This Hotel is in a good location, and in very nice area of macon near movie theater, walmart, and many restaurant in the shopping center. Our room was very clean, nice decorate and the bed was very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Ak55_13,
Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn Macon North during your visit to our city. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having you return on your next trip. Please let me know if I can be of assistnace in the future. Enjoy your day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This motel is strategically located off I-475 in Macon, which makes it ideal. While the lobby was neat and the service decent, the rooms were not. My first room's mounted door bolt was broken. The replacement room, despite an advertised $150 fine for smoking, smelled like its previous occupant did just that. All in all, a decent room if the price is right, but this hotel could use some renovation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Good hotel at a great price. Accomodations were good. Free wi-fi in all rooms. Hotel guide book states that rooms were recently renovated. Nice comfortable upgraded beds. I can't remember her name, but the front attendant was very pleasant and helpful. They also have an indoor heated pool that is accessible from the inside.

They also have free expanded complimentary breakfast which consisted of sausage gravy, biscuits, waffles, eggs, cerael, toast, muffins, bagels, coffee and juice. The eggs were omelets I think, which were kept heated in water for some reason which made them unappetizing.

The surrounding area has alot of good local and chain restuarants to choose from. There is also an Imax theater nearby. Quiet location off of I-475.

Issues were the room coffee pot was not cleaned from the prior guest and the showers are small with slippery floors and there is no bathtubs for smaller children.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Lots of renovation here. Handicap room near entrance--big plus. Bath very good. One does not have to step into tub. Room is spacious. Hook to hand robe on. Place to set a cosmetic bag. One big problem--shower enclosure is like an ice rink when wet. I put a towel on the floor and it helped. Only had one chair in room and queen bed--gee, handicap people don't usually travel alone. One big drawback. One must go outside to go to inside pool. There must be a better way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Easy access to I-475, but in a quiet area. Lots of shopping and dining nearby. They were redoing the pool and it was closed. Room was very nice for a sleep inn,.

Not a great choice if you are pulling a trailer, parking is tight and dead ends in the back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 140 Plantation Inn Dr., I-475 Exit 9, At Zebulon Rd., Macon, GA 31210-2075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 65 hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-Floors, Interior Corridor w/ Elevator. 100% Non-Smoking Hotel. Free Full Hot Breakfast, Free WI/FI with business center, All rooms have 32" LCD Flat Screen HD TVs. Indoor Pool. All Rooms with Microwave/Refrigerator, Coffee/Maker/Iron/Hair Dryer. Many Restaurants & Lounges nearby. Movie Theater walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Macon
Macon Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.