We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location just off I-475” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   140 Plantation Inn Dr., I-475 Exit 9, At Zebulon Rd., Macon, GA 31210-2075   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Macon
Henagar, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good location just off I-475”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I spent one night in this hotel, because I had to be in this area the next morning for business. This hotel is very convnenient to I-475. This hotel is also located in a nice area of Macon with lots of nearby shops and restaurants. The room was clean and the breakfast was good with both hot and cold items available, including make your own waffle.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to fill out such a fantastic review! I have shared your comments with our hotel staff and they join me in thanking you for you kind words. I am glad you were happy with your choice to stay with us. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accomodations next time you are in town.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    29
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
33
17
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This Hotel is in a good location, and in very nice area of macon near movie theater, walmart, and many restaurant in the shopping center. Our room was very clean, nice decorate and the bed was very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Ak55_13,
Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn Macon North during your visit to our city. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having you return on your next trip. Please let me know if I can be of assistnace in the future. Enjoy your day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This motel is strategically located off I-475 in Macon, which makes it ideal. While the lobby was neat and the service decent, the rooms were not. My first room's mounted door bolt was broken. The replacement room, despite an advertised $150 fine for smoking, smelled like its previous occupant did just that. All in all, a decent room if the price is right, but this hotel could use some renovation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Good hotel at a great price. Accomodations were good. Free wi-fi in all rooms. Hotel guide book states that rooms were recently renovated. Nice comfortable upgraded beds. I can't remember her name, but the front attendant was very pleasant and helpful. They also have an indoor heated pool that is accessible from the inside.

They also have free expanded complimentary breakfast which consisted of sausage gravy, biscuits, waffles, eggs, cerael, toast, muffins, bagels, coffee and juice. The eggs were omelets I think, which were kept heated in water for some reason which made them unappetizing.

The surrounding area has alot of good local and chain restuarants to choose from. There is also an Imax theater nearby. Quiet location off of I-475.

Issues were the room coffee pot was not cleaned from the prior guest and the showers are small with slippery floors and there is no bathtubs for smaller children.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Lots of renovation here. Handicap room near entrance--big plus. Bath very good. One does not have to step into tub. Room is spacious. Hook to hand robe on. Place to set a cosmetic bag. One big problem--shower enclosure is like an ice rink when wet. I put a towel on the floor and it helped. Only had one chair in room and queen bed--gee, handicap people don't usually travel alone. One big drawback. One must go outside to go to inside pool. There must be a better way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Easy access to I-475, but in a quiet area. Lots of shopping and dining nearby. They were redoing the pool and it was closed. Room was very nice for a sleep inn,.

Not a great choice if you are pulling a trailer, parking is tight and dead ends in the back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were in rural Georgia for the slowexposures.org photo exhibits - a really fun experience - and stayed at the Sleep Inn on I-475 in Macon. The rate of $62 for a Saturday night was excellent and the room was clean and comfortable. The bed was wonderful, the complimentary breakfast was typical and the location gave easy access to many restaurants and cheap gas.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 64 in Macon
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
5.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Macon
Comfort Suites Macon
#13 of 64 in Macon
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Macon-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 140 Plantation Inn Dr., I-475 Exit 9, At Zebulon Rd., Macon, GA 31210-2075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-Floors, Interior Corridor w/ Elevator. 100% Non-Smoking Hotel. Free Full Hot Breakfast, Free WI/FI with business center, All rooms have 32" LCD Flat Screen HD TVs. Indoor Pool. All Rooms with Microwave/Refrigerator, Coffee/Maker/Iron/Hair Dryer. Many Restaurants & Lounges nearby. Movie Theater walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Macon
Macon Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.