We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the money, you cant beat it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Macon West I-475

Hampton Inn Macon West I-475
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Macon West I-475 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Macon West I-475
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5010 Eisenhower Pkwy, Macon, GA 31206   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Athens, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“For the money, you cant beat it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Pros: Cheap, very clean, very nice renovation.

Cons: exterior access doors

I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality and cleanliness of the rooms. If you can live with exterior access, this hotel would be a very good choice, esp for the price

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    20
    12
    4
See reviews for
26
26
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

This was an older property, but in consideration the nightly price was less. Check in was good. Our room was good, but the toilet/shower area was of an older style. They had LCD slim line HD TV with HD programming, but not much was on tonight. Our bed was acceptable, but on the firm side for our taste. The next morning the breakfast was good.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has been upgraded. Our room was clean and nice with a very comfortable bed. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave along with a flat screen TV. As a Hilton Gold member we were upgraded to a King room.
The location was convenient to I-475. Hotel staff were very friendly. Restaurant choices in the area were not great.
Hotel was reasonably priced.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Applebee's has great jazz entertainment on Wednesdays.

Room Tip: call ahead, they fill up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

This is an outstanding Hampton. Friendly, helpful staff, clean, clean, clean. The breakfast is not your usual fare with so many options. We loved the oatmeal with added cranberries and nuts. I have to add this, the folks in Macon are super friendly. Great place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I loved staying here! The layout of the property could not have worked out any better than it did! I was moving from Ohio to Florida and this was my overnight stop. I really liked the outside entrances since I had a car full of my belongings that I was moving to Florida with. I loved the fact that I was on the first floor and I could pull my car up right in front of my room door. Thanks again Hampton Inn Macon for an outstanding stay. I WILL return again!!! As for the people that complain about the exterior entrances, this property is well lit and has security cameras so you are really safe. There are door locks on the guest room doors just as any other Hampton Inn would have. This is an older property but the quality and service of this hotel is no different than any other Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the hotel (RM 136) it was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

This Hampton Inn needs to be re-named to "ancient" Holiday Inn. Sorry, but not much good to say about the hotel. We did have a quiet room on the backside, 2nd floor of the hotel. That's the good news. Inside, the rooms are super plain with a small bathroom and an a/c unit that is mounted through the wall to the walkway. You'd really expect more from the brand of Hampton Inn. There's a new HI Express (looked new from the Hampton Inn location) that would have been a better choice. We have free nights at both chains and hadn't used a Hampton Inn recently so chose this one on the way to Florida. I have to think it won't be the Hampton brand much longer. Another peeve... the wall lamps are not adjustable, but are on fixed stems/arms. If you aren't where the light hits -- you move, not the lamp. Really now, is that necessary in a decent hotel?

There are several food choices. The Cracker Barrel is just across the front of the parking lot just yards away. If you turn left out of the hotel you are into a large shopping area 1/2 mile away that has several restaurants. So you won't go hungry if you turn left. We ate at an Olive Garden that was 1.5 miles away.

Room Tip: Got it... try another hotel, grin!
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Macon West I-475? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Macon West I-475

Address: 5010 Eisenhower Pkwy, Macon, GA 31206
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Macon West I-475 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Macon West I-475 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Macon West i-475 Hotel Macon
Macon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Macon West I-475, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.