We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin walls and ceiling make for a less than appealing hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Macon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Macon to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Macon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3990 Sheraton Drive, Macon, GA 31210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Thin walls and ceiling make for a less than appealing hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2008

The rooms is furnished alright. The lobby is fine. There is certainly some serious evidence of wear and tear in the room and around the hotel. They appear to be doing some refab right now, so it may look nicer soon. However, the thin walls and ceiling really take any remaining luster out of this place. The sound of a neighbor's TV at 5:30AM should not stir me, but did.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
24
10
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2008

The hotel is going through some renovations, but didn't inconvenience me in the slightest. Room smelled fantastic. Beds were super comfortable and high speed internet connection was really free. Washer and dryer were available near the exercise room. Detergent and softener available at the front desk for no charge. The machines cost a buck a piece. This came at a perfect time in my 6 day trip. Access to outside doors required room cards. All were operational that I came across.

The Semi-Bad

Continental Breakfast wasn't free for Priceline customers. They also refused my request for a King bed in an empty hotel. She said it was impossible to change the reservation. This sort of thing leaves a bad taste in my mouth. I was treated differently based on how I booked the room. Priceline customers occasionally get the cold shoulder treatment. This was unfortunately one of them.

Overall, the stay was pleasant. I'd recommend based on the rate I paid through priceline.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2007

I used my company travel agency to stay for a night. The hotel lobby is clean and the staff very helpful. The guest rooms, lobbies and elevators are old and need maintenance. The guest rooms are old and cramped. The work area and desk is nothing to speak of. I only stayed for a night and didn't have the typical "Mariott" experience. My read was that Mariott bought this property from another chain (the address is Sheraton Drive, don't know if that had anything to do with the Sheraton chain) and have since renovated the various properties to fit their brands.

I will not stay there again.

  • Liked — Staff and Service, Proximity to eateries
  • Disliked — Guest Rooms, Ability to work, DRAPES WERE SEE THROUGH
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2007

This hotel is hands down the best of the ones I have stayed at in Macon. Clean rooms in good repair, the staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not just the standard continental -- they had scrambled eggs or eggs made to order, oatmeal, grits, waffles....the full spread. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2006

There are better choices in Macon. I'm a regular Marriott guest and this Couryard is in bad need of refurbishing. It has the new bed and wired broadband, but the place smells bad, just looks old and tired, the curtains in the room were filthy, the bathroom was grim and the walls are paper thin. I asked for a quiet room -- I was given a room right next to the main door to the parking lot. The staff was disinterested and unhelpful. Stay elsewhere.

  • Liked — Good wired broadband
  • Disliked — The room, the staff, the noise
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't accept Rooms 119 or 121.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2005

My room was in good shape and of the same quality as on a prior visit a few years ago. However the hallway had a dorm-like mustiness and the hallway wallpaper was actually held in place by tape (even then, it was hanging loose). The front desk staff didn't greet me promptly and never smiled when I checked in. A potential stay on my way home was nixed as a result. The hotel also was overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2005

I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks for a work project. The suites include a common area, mini fridge, microwave, 2 tv's with remote, separate bedroom, and small but nice bathroom. The suite was an excellent value for the money spent!

This hotel also has high speed internet in the rooms!

Very close to nice restaurants like Outback, Carrabbas, Ryans, Zaxbys, etc...

They have a wonderful breakfast in the mornings. It includes fruit, juices, grits, eggs, biscuits, gravy, etc...Great value!!!

The staff is excellent and very professional and helpful! They have a snack area near the front desk in case you get the munchies at night...

Overall, I would definitely stay here again when I'm in Macon.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Macon

Address: 3990 Sheraton Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Macon Hotel Macon
Courtyard Macon
Macon Marriott
Macon Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Macon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.