We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ehhh” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Macon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Macon to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Macon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3990 Sheraton Drive, Macon, GA 31210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Ehhh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I've slept in worse. Looks like it's had a quickie makeover, not the down and dirty one it needed. The bistro cooked to order breakfast was perfect, better than most. Beer and wine along with a hot bite available in the evening.
Finding the free coffee, not so easy, but it's there. You don't have to pay Starbucks prices if you don't want to!
This place is on a hotel road that I wouldn't walk along, but several large restaurants just a short drive away, across a main road. Just remember there are even more hotels near them. Reservations might be a good idea.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is much quieter than the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott F, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Macon, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate you mentioning our renovation.

We completed our renovation in September which included the addition of the Bistro and a complete rooms renovation. Just about the only thing that remained in the rooms were the bedframes. We have new beds, new granite vanities, new carpet throughout the hotel, new tile in the bathroooms and all new furnishings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    27
    12
    7
See reviews for
27
17
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pekin, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I've stayed at this Courtyard numerous times and have always found this Courtyard to be clean, comfortable, and with excellent beds. Very good restaurants near by. Make sure that your directions are complete due to the road construction that is under way. Location is in a quiet area that is also appreciated. I have never been disappointed in this facility.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stopped here on the way through GA when our son got sick on the road. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, and everything we needed was on site. My only complaint would be that there were not a lot of kid-friendly channels available on the tv, a must when traveling with small children. There was a lot of noise carryover from floor to ceiling,could hear folks walking around, but not a major disturbance. Bistro was great for dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Yuck. This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The AC barely works. Hotel is under construction. Mattress is approximately 3-4 inches thick and hard as a rock.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Everything about the hotel was nice. Clean room and a really nice bath. Good location for anything you have to do downtown and of course at the colesium.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Terri at check-in was on her game and ready to serve. The hotel was near full but she was able to make sure we had side-by-side rooms.

Surprise! We were awarded four free breakfasts at check-in. Still don't know why, but we gratefully used them. (We're not big-time Marriott rewards members or anything. surprised at the breakfasts).

Rooms were okay. This Courtyard is getting ready to undergo remodeling and rebranding to the new style. It's time. Wall paper was peeling. Moulding on a corner was loose.

Breakfast tasted great, but the staff didn't bring their smiles from home that morning. Also, there were many tables that needed clearing. The breakfast room was almost empty, but there were no tables to sit at. They cleared a table for us after several minutes. However, the table wasn't clean when we sat down. It takes more to bus a table than removing plates (wipe down the table, restock amenities, etc.)

Check-out was fine.

Room Tip: The AAA rate was $40 cheaper than the rack rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The night time housemen in macon ga hotel stays on internet all night, walks around on cell phone, and is very rude when ask him for extra blankets at two am..but its his job and we never usually need things but that once...everytime we stay he sits at the computer or on cell phone all nite..other staff was very helpful and rooms were average.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Macon

Address: 3990 Sheraton Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Macon Hotel Macon
Courtyard Macon
Macon Marriott
Macon Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Macon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.