We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Dalton, Georgia
1 review
“Great Value for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you're in the road. I stay here every time I go down to Florida. The hotel is very nice and clean, and super close to 75. The accommodations are awesome for this type of hotel. The employees are super nice and go all the way to help you. Plus, believe it or not, the breakfast is really good. Definitely great value for the money!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Milca H,

We are honored that you have chosen to stay
with us over and over again. We appreciate
the kind words regarding the Staff as well as
the breakfast. If you ever need anything at
all , please don't hesitate to let us know.
We certainly look forward to providing excellent
Customer Service to your family again in 2014 .
Happy New Year from the Entire Best Western Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    100
    34
    10
    9
See reviews for
137
111
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We were on our way to Florida with a small dog and needed a clean, comfortable motel just for the night. The rooms were clean updated comfortable and first floor for pets. Employees were very friendly accommodating and provided a treat for the dog. Breakfast In the morning, typical institutional food, but coffee was good. Just a great stopover for the night. Would stay again,10 dollars extra for pet. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Tammy913,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your
stay with us. We appreciate the kind words regarding
the staff. We are happy to hear your furry "baby" enjoyed
the treats. We look forward to seeing you again in 2014.
Happy New Year from the Entire Best Western Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

If you are in the area this is a must stay. You will not forget the experience for time to come. The employees are exceptional people oriented and have that insight or ability to anticipate your needs even before you recognize the need exist. The lady that run your breakfast is to be commended for her positive demeanor and professionalism. The breakfast was outstanding and she deserve the credit. So if you are in the area treat yourself to first class service...you'll be glad you did! There were two people who went above and beyond all expectations during my stay. They were Mr. Mark Lucos and the young lady that checked my family and I IN/OUT. These two people deserve your employee of the decade award. I personally look forward to visiting/staying at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
AnthonyHooks,
Wow ! Thank you from the bottom of our heart
for the wonderful comments on the hotel and
especially the Staff. We do go out of our way to
make you feel welcome and appreciated. We are
happy to hear it shows. Your verbal "Employee
of the Decade Award" is an honor. Thank you
so much for considering coming back to see us
again in 2014. Wishing you and your family a
very Happy New Year !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe, Arizona, Usa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Finding a place to stay that allows pets can be challenging to say the least. You generally have to "sacrifice" something. Not so here. We got room 112 which was a ground floor room near the pool area. Convenient for walking the dog and for a quick dip in the water. Desk clerk was very welcoming. She even gave us milk bones for our furry friend! Room was very clean and anxious too. Nice place to unwind after 10 hours on the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thelma S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your
stay with us. It makes us feel really good that you feel
right at home when you stay . We love to give our furry
friends a treat to make them feel special as well.
Wishing you and your family a very Happy New Year !
We look forward to seeing you again in 2014 .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

You won't be disappointed! Staff was friendly and engaged, beds were clean and comfortable, indoor pool and hot tub enjoyable, and the breakfast was more than we could have hoped for. We hope and look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay
was. We hope you and your family had a Merry Christmas.
We appreciate the kind words regarding the staff as well
as the hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the nice
hot breakfast to start your day. We look forward to seeing
you again ! Please let us know if there is ever anything
you need .
Warmest Regards, The Staff at Best Western Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

stayed here on December 2nd, 2013. Place is clean, staff friendly, beds comfortable. Rate was very good @ $67 including tax. If you consider the breakfast would cost $10 at a restaurant, this property is a very good deal. Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits, gravy and pretty much anything else you might want. Even my picky wife had to admit the food was good. Would definetly stay here again when in area. Only reason I didn't rate it a five star is because those pillows were hard. This property is not a luxury hotel by any means but it more than served my needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We get
so many comments on the pillows. Some say they are too soft.
Some purchase them and take them home . And some say they
are too hard. We are sorry to hear they were not comfortable for
you . We certainly look forward to seeing you again .
Merry Christmas from Best Western Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Travelling can be somewhat painful due to time and distance. This Best Western offers a clean, well maintained overall experience. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast is a nice addition and the bed is quite comfortable, while I won't say much for any hotel pillow and usually if possible bring my own. The tub lip was too small to place any personal toiletry article on and that was a disappointment. The bathroom door was either warped or not hung correctly as it wouldn't close without some effort. For an over all rating I give this Best Western an 8

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We are sorry
to hear about the door and the tub. Otherwise, we are happy to
hear everything else was nice and clean. We hope to see you
again .
Merry Christmas from the entire Family at Best Western Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Address: 4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Macon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#6 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Macon
Best Western Hotel Macon
Macon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.