We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice digs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mt Prospect
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice digs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

On our trip to our new home, we stopped here because we found same location on last trip and enjoyed it then. Was just as nice this time, but got a suite and liked it even more. Staff is very attentive and friendly. Southern hospitality is just that, so nice to feel wanted.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Larry R,
Congrats on your new home . We are very happy to
hear you have already stayed with us a second time.
We are glad the suite room was even better than the
standard room. Thank you for the kind words regarding
the staff. We look forward to seeing you again.
Warmest Regards from the entire Best Western Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    134
    42
    13
    10
See reviews for
159
146
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our family stopped here overnight on our way to Disney from Louisville, Ky. The rooms were well furnished and the breakfast was great. The front desk clerk was very helpful, especially with our late arrival. The price was perfect. We will stay here again on our next trip down. Simple hotel, no extreme bells and whistles. Just clean, friendly, and comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
mommabella,
We hope your family had a great time at Disney. Thank
you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward
to seeing you again next Summer !
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer and the entire Best Western staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, GA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Friends and I booked two rooms for a girls' weekends. We were allowed an early check-in in one of the rooms since we were traveling with pets. The front-desk staff members were pleasant and helpful. (There were some minor issues with key cards, but they were resolved quickly as was the connectivity issue with an I Pad.)

The breakfast was ample. The coffee could have been better, but.... The breakfast room attendant was very eager to make guests comfortable and supply their needs.

Three years ago, I stayed here for five nights when my mother was hospitalized in Macon. I couldn't have asked for a better experience then, so it was a logical choice for a meet-in-the-middle stay for us. The rooms have been updated beautifully, and a traveler gets good value for his travel dollar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
llfussell,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on
your stay with us. We are happy to hear you
decided to stay with us a second time . We look
forward to serving you for many years to come.
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Two story Hotel with no elevator so we asked for a room on the first floor. However this room smelled of dog or cat urine, so they gave us another room and we saw one cock roach. We were very tires so we stayed because we booked this hotel on line.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
John T,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback
on your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear
about the problems you had while you were here.
We hope you are willing to give us another try .
Please call me directly the next time you will be
stopping in Macon .
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our way from St. Louis to Orlando. We checked in kind of late so the receptionist dealt with us through a small glass window which feels impersonal to me. The room had plenty of space for two adults and two kids and the beds were very comfortable. The air conditioner had not been turned on so the room was VERY hot and damp with humidity. Our other party travelling with us had the air on in their room which was very comfortable. The shower gets an A+ from my wife. Breakfast in the morning was standard hotel fare and the dining area was clean. It was small but not crowded. We'd stay again if we're travelling through the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
DericWJazz,

Thank you for taking the time to write a
review on your stay with us. We certainly
invite you to stay with us again anytime
you are going through Macon, Georgia .
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way from Ohio to Orlando. I had done much research prior to booking this hotel and this one stuck out to me and so I booked it a couple months in advance. We were somewhat delayed coming through Atlanta due to a thunderstorm and did not get there until 8:00 p.m.. Sydney at the front desk was very busy with three people waiting to check in (and the printer running out of ink in the middle of everything...lol). She was efficient and kept letting us know that she would take care of all of us. Even though she had a line, she made sure that each customer was treated right and that they had everything they needed and all questions answered before they left the desk. ("going to the pool?" "how many pool towels do you need?" "How many extra towel sets do you need for your room?" "Are you sure you don't want that rollaway to spread out?") When the printer ran out of ink, she didn't take time to fix it with all of us waiting, she simply sent the data to another printer in the other room to save time. On top of all this "chaos," she was so friendly and outgoing.

We had AAA discount and so we got a good price for the four of us (about $80) for two queen beds. I had requested a first floor room and that is what we were given. The hotel was sold out due to a jet ski contest or festival in the area. (the parking lot was quite full of vehicles with jet ski trailers attached.). We were able to back up right to our room and easily move our items into the room.

The room smelled a little musty and damp, but I quickly realized that that was from the need to keep the A/C running so cold due to the high humidity of the day. Once we were in there and got things adjusted, the smell went away and the room was comfortable. The A/C was a little noisy, but due to it being Georgia in July, we had to run it on full blast.

Most importantly, the room was very clean!

The room was spacious with microwave and mini fridge. The sink is located outside of the bathroom which I always like because it allows one person to use the sink to get ready while someone else is showering. Lighting was adequate as was the water pressure in the shower.

The beds were extremely comfortable and the pillows were really comfortable for "hotel pillows."
Even though the hotel was sold out and there were alot of kids in the hotel, we never heard noises from other rooms nor did we hear noise outside during the late evening and overnight.

The breakfast area is located off the main lobby and is a normal hotel breakfast with the usual pastries, cereals, breads, fruit, yougurt and beverages. The breakfast also includes make you own waffle station and a hot food area (which that morning consisted of sausage links and scrambled eggs....the eggs were VERY good, not like most hotel eggs.). The lady working the breakfast area was friendly and helpful and made sure everything was well stocked. The seating area is comfortable but might be a bit small during peak times. (we ate early).

Check out was quick and easy. I reccommend this hotel to those traveling through the Macon area. The next time we travel through here to Florida, we will most likely make this our overnight stopping point.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Keystone_Cruiser,

Thank you for taking the time to write this
review. I have printed it and will make sure
Ms. Sidney sees your nice comments in
regards to her Customer Service. We are
happy to hear everything was nice and quiet
in your room. We hope to see you again !
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Got to the hotel around 11pm on our way to Florida. The night lady that check us in was very friendly and asked if we would like extra towel since we were traveling with children. Our room was very clean and nicely presented. The breakfast in the morning was great, had eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit, waffles, and much more! It was an awesome stay and great stop halfway to out destination in FL. We will be staying there again on the way home and for all future FL trips! Very satisfied!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Anjalise 8,

Thank you for the nice comments regarding
our friendly staff. We appreciate you taking
the time to write a review on your stay with
us. We are excited to hear you will be staying
with us on your future trips !
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Address: 4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Macon
#5 Business Hotel in Macon
#6 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Macon
Best Western Hotel Macon
Macon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.