We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Lombard, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is definitely one of the nicest Best Westerns we have stayed at. The front desk staff was very friendly and she made sure we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The room was very clean - my only complaint about the room would be the noise from the traffic on the interstate but that is to be expected in a roadside motel. The pool was warm (definitely appreciated by my kids) and the spa was nice, hot, and relaxing after a long day in a cramped car. The breakfast had a pretty good variety. Biggest complaint - the wifi server kept disconnecting from our smartphones and would not let us back on. Although, for the price, I would definitely recommend this motel and would return if I was in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay . Please call me directly the next
time you are making your reservations and I will be happy to save you a room near the back of
the hotel away from the Highway. We do have a helpdesk 1-800 number if you have problems
connecting to the internet in the future. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff. I will
make sure they see a copy of this review as well. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the hot breakfast, the indoor heated pool and whirlpool. We look forward to serving you again in the
future !
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    97
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
133
110
12
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I rate this five stars in every category. The room was spacious neat and clean. The personnel and service was outstanding. This was the best value of any motel we stayed in even those at twice the price. The free hot breakfast was outstanding. That alone saved us at least $25 for a comparable meal at a restaurant. I recommend this motel wholeheartedly and without any reservation whatsoever.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay with our hotel.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again . If we
can ever be of any assistance at all, please don't hesitate to call . Hope your family has a wonderful Spring/Summer !!
Christina Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

clean, cheerful front desk , bed too hard ,convenient to resturants and interstate,wintertime so did no get to check out grounds or other amenities , left early so did not sample breakfast .overall better then most interstste motels

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments regarding the hotel and our staff. We are sorry to hear
the bed was too hard. We do have a hot breakfast if you have more time on your next stay.
We look forward to seeing you again and Thank you for taking the time to write this review
regarding your stay at Best Western.
Christina Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable and the coffee maker, clock, AC/heat and TV were all operational. The room was quiet and the bed comfortable. We did not stay for breakfast so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at our hotel. We hope you
have a great Spring/Summer. We look forward to seeing you again !
Warmest Regards,
Christina Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed on a very busy weekend, and the hotel was full. The staff did a great job of getting our room ready for us, and we were impressed with their attention to the smallest details. The dining room was full in the morning, and food and supplies were quickly replaced as they were used up. Even though the room had outside door entry, we did not feel uncomfortable or unsafe. Thanks Sydney, Phillip, Mark, and the rest of the staff for making our stay enjoyable.

We booked our room online and and appreciated the Internet Only rate.

Room Tip: Book online and select the Internet only rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stop in Macon, Ga. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff as well as the hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon and as always the internet rate will be available .
Warmest Regards,
Christina Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Address: 4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Macon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#6 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Macon
Best Western Hotel Macon
Macon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.