We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Champ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Monterey, Tennessee
1 review
“Best Western Champ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Have passed this Hotel many times going back and forth to Florida from my home in Tennessee and finally decided to stay here to meet my sister who drove up from Florida. Upon arrival I was greeted graciously by Philip who acknowledged my elite status with Best Western. He immediately made me feel special and welcome. He asked if I was interested in a room upgrade which was very nice and also not often offered at other hotels. The room was comfortable, nicely decorated and had very speedy wireless internet which I appreciate. The grounds are very well maintained and even though the hotel is adjacent to I-475 you couldn't tell. Very quiet. The location is near many restaurants and is also close to good shopping. I would definitely stay here again and have told others in my family about this hotel.

Room Tip: The pool is indoor so there aren't loud splashing folks outside your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip
through Macon, Ga.
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    97
    34
    10
    9
See reviews for
135
111
12
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

I make at least two or three trips to Florida each year. This property is about the half way point for me. Since I travel alone and have some health issues, I like to be near the office and I have a favorite room. I always call Mrs. Palmer to make my reservation and she immediately remembers me and the room I prefer. She and other staff members have always gone the extra mile to make my stay comfortable and pleasant. They always tell me if I need anything during the night to call the front desk. I always feel secure. I appreciate the staff very much and look for to seeing them again in November.

Room Tip: I prefer a room on the right side (right side if you are facing the motel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
I recognize your last name from your sign on . You are a precious lady and it is alway's a pleasure to see you . Thank you so much for being loyal to us over the years. Thank you for
taking the time to write a review on your wonderful stays with us and the kind words you wrote
about our staff. We look forward to seeing you again very soon !!
Regards, Christina Palmer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

I have stayed at Best Westerns before and never really had any problems. My mother decided that, on this trip, we should stop at the ramada inn. We were driving to TN, It was dirty. Not slum dirty but uncomfortable dirty. We then decided to go ahead to the best Western. It was only a couple of dollars more, but what a differance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They let us check out the room before we took it. After everything i had seen at the other hotel, I was going to be extremely thorough. I checked the toilet, sink, bath tub, carpet, counters, sheets, and pillow cases (the Ramada had dried blood spots on the pillow case), all eight of them. The room was very clean. We went to the continental breakfast the next morning. The employee again was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a lot of choices and the Belgian waffles were great. We will definately be staying at this Best Western, the next time we are driving through Macon.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write all the wonderful comments about our
hotel as well as the staff. We look forward to seeing you again !!
Warmest Regards,
Christina Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Just want to say that we had a great one-night stay there - clean room, all amenities functioning, helpful staff. Couldn't have been any better.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer , GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We always stay at a Best Western when in Cordele Ga. so when visiting Macon I knew we'd stay in Best Western again. For the price you really can't beat it! Clean, comfortable and staff is always friendly. When looking for a nights stay I always look for a Best Western first.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our property as well as all Best Western's
certainly appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

My three sisters and myself planned a get-away for shopping at 'KHOLS' and just relaxing in the hot tub and chilling out for a few days.Our trip was very successful!!!! Shopping was great and the hot tub even better.The front desk staff was so helpful, we needed another chair for our room and before I could get back to the room it was there!!!! The hot tub and pool being enclosed was a dream with the temps being so high-----very peaceful and relaxing. Just what we needed after a long day of shopping!!! We are looking foward to planning our next trip and will being staying at Best Western Suites on Chambers Rd again. Hope to see Phillip and Christine again----they really helped make our trip enjoyable!!!

Room Tip: rooms are very spacious and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
I am so glad you guys had a great stay and a relaxing shopping trip. Thank you for your
kind words. We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon !
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

We had just traveled from Kansas and stopped to let kids swim and for us all to get rest before traveling on to Florida. The service desk attendant was nice and friendly. Upon entering each of 3 rooms the smells were overwhelming. One room was musty, one smelled of urine extremely bad and one had a very smelly shower curtain. I would not recomend this hotel due to the smell.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
I really apologize about the problems you had during your stay. It's been so hot , the a/c has been kept running and it is causing a musty smell. We have now purchased a machine to
put into the rooms to resolve this issue. Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We are working very hard on improving .
Warmest Regards, Christina Palmer, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Address: 4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Macon
#6 Business Hotel in Macon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Macon
Best Western Hotel Macon
Macon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.