We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Riverside Drive, Macon, GA 31204   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Franklin, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better than we expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We typically stay @ Hampton Inn but found a great rate from Hotel Now. We were pleasantly surprised. The room smelled great and was clean. Comfy beds, nice TV and the shower was exceptional. The free breakfast had a waffle maker.....what more could you ask for! Fantastic value. If we are ever through Macon again we will stay there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
It is so good to know that you were surprised and pleased with your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments so others know of your experience.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, please make us a regular stop when you are in the Macon area.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    75
    21
    14
    6
See reviews for
67
44
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The front desk clerk charged my credit card for a day I did not stay at the hotel. When I asked to check out and requested a receipt, she printed out my initial check-in sheet instead and did not check me out (she specifically told me she had completed the check-out and claimed the paper she handed me was a receipt) . As a result I was charged an additional night. I called to complain to the manager. The desk clerk blatantly lied and said that 1st, I checked out on the 12/31; then 2nd, I checked out on the 12/30 but at night. Ultimately, I was told I would be getting a refund for the unused night. But this only happened because I threatened to contact the authorities and the BBB regarding this incident. As of today (1/6/2014) the refund has NOT appeared in my account.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
I am truly sorry for the confusion about your check out date and for the inconvenience to you as we research the refund. I will forward these comments to our manager so the corrections can be addressed immediately. This type incident is not typical of our hotel or service and I am sorry it happened to you.
We appreciate your business and invite you to stay with us again.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The Best Western Riverside offers a convenient stop for travel on I-75. The rooms are very comfortable, the breakfast is very good, and there are several restaurants nearby. This is a very family friendly stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We appreciate your comments about our hotel, we strive to offer southern hospitality for all our guest. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Macon. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

The decor is a bit dated and that's okay. The price is right, everything was extremely clean, and all worked. Service is old school great. You don't see the friendliness and willingness to help even at top dollar hotels

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. You are so right, nothing beats good ole southern hospitality and this hotel does it well.
We appreciate your review and we appreciate your review. Please plan to visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very clean and comfortable motel located near I-75. Our motel room was partially updated with a new bathroom remodel, carpeting and mattresses. The breakfast was adequate but then I didn't have high expectations. I would definitely return and recommend this motel.

Room Tip: very good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of our facility, these comments are very important to our business.
I am glad that you enjoyed your visit, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This Best Western beats out some of the more upscale chains. Clean, spacious room, attractively appointed, plenty of assorted pillows, only critique would be the obvious plastic type mattress pad that crinkles when you move. Clearly we all know the reason for this, but there are many products out there that serve the same purpose. The free breakfast was also above average with waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits, yogurts, juices, and cereals. Would stay here again. Also pet friendly with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
I must agree with you that Best Western beats the competition, thank you for the review of our facility. I am so glad that we exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to having you visit again soon. Your business is very important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a great one night stay. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, it had lots to offer, and the attendant did a great job. Overall perfect stay for the price!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your review so others know of your experience at our hotel. Your business is important to us and we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Address: 2400 Riverside Drive, Macon, GA 31204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Macon
#13 Family Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the 'Cherry Blossom Capital of the World' in Georgia and stay at this interior corridor BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn in Macon. We are located in the heart of Georgia off of Interstate 75. Our hotel provides easy access to local tourist attractions including the Georgia Music Hall of Fame, the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame and the Macon Coliseum. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate locations such as the Cigna Corporate Center, the Georgia Farm Bureau and McDonnell Douglas.All newly renovated guest rooms feature high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Guests can enjoy cocktails at the onsite lounge. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, meeting facilities and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Pets are also welcome. The BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn is one mile from downtown Macon featuring a variety of restaurants and numerous shops. Guests of the hotel will also be close to the Tubman Museum and the Museum of Arts and Sciences. While in town, guests can enjoy the Cherry Blossom Festival in March or listen to music at the Southern Jubilee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverside Hotel Macon
Best Western Macon
Macon Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.