We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 Stadium Drive, Macon, GA 31204   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great nights stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed one night here . checked Tripadvisor reviews before booking and it was very good. The hotel is surrounded by the Mercer University which is a great setting. It is located right of the highway exit. The hotel personel were very accomidating. The pool is outside, perfect and filled with salt water. Breakfast is made to order and the help is very good. Food was excellent. I don't know the cost because I had free coupons but is not free like other hotels. Hotel was very clean. Rooms just as nice, Very comfortable. All in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    72
    20
    4
    9
See reviews for
77
41
18
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This might as well be a carbon copy for another Hilton Garden Inn that I recently reviewed, because it was nearly the exact same experience. The room was spotless, the pool was nice (and not over-chlorinated like the other), the staff was friendly, and it was right off the highway. I'd stay again if I needed a pit stop in Macon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were there for just one day but the staff was very helpful. Hotel was clean and we slept well. If you are visiting Mercer this is the best way to go. Was very quiet and leaving the car parked and walking to the college campus was a plus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with a very accommodating staff. The rooms a spacious, bathrooms are extremely clean with several toiletries. We love the mini Keureg coffee pot, too. Make this hotel your home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Clean, Sanitize, Fresh!! My stay was Terrific. I chose the right place to stay on a weekend trip to Mercer University. This hotel is beautiful, clean and has a friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely stay again and again. Tommy in Guest Services is the Best ever!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is an excellent place to stop if you are making your way to any Ga/SC beaches and want to avoid the terrible Saturday check-in traffic. It is merely 3 hours from Hilton Head, so you can get a good night's sleep in a lovely hotel, then 3 hours to Hilton Head or any area beaches. You will get there early enough to buy groceries and avoid the traffic. The staff here is very nice and hotel facilities lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I was staying here the night before a very emotional surgery the next day. The staff was kind and went out of their way to make us comfortable and at ease. Al Valdez was especially kind on night shift. I was sick and couldn't eat much. He went to the closed cafe and found me the best soup I had tasted..and the only meal I would have for several days. It doesn't sound like much, but that simple act of service was and will be appreciated for years to come. The breakfast staff took great care of my sister and all staff smiled and greeted us with genuine politeness. The room was comfortable, classy and attractive. We highly recommend this hotel and staff.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University

Address: 1220 Stadium Drive, Macon, GA 31204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Macon
#3 Business Hotel in Macon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, the Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University hotel is easily accessible to the interstate, on the campus of Mercer University and within minutes of Downtown Macon's Shopping, Dining and Entertainment District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University Hotel Macon
Hilton Macon
Macon Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.