We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot on Mercer campus, a little overpriced.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 Stadium Drive, Macon, GA 31204   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Flowood, Mississippi
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great spot on Mercer campus, a little overpriced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Nice property, consistent with Hilton Garden Inn's I've stayed in all over the country. I thought the price was a little high for Macon, GA. There is nothing nearby as far as restaurants, and Macon is a small, average town. Overall, a good place to stay for business travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    78
    24
    6
    9
See reviews for
87
46
20
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plant City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

My wife and I were traveling north to the mountains and decided to stay in Macon. We had Hilton Honors points so landed at this hotel. It is right off of I-75 and is right by the sports complex at Mercer.

We checked in and the front desk clerks bubbled with southern hospitality. We got to our room which was clean and comfy per Hilton standards.

We ate dinner at the grill downstairs and had a few drinks from the bar. We were road weary and the chef went above and beyond to see that we were satisfied with our meal.

After a great night sleep we drove through the campus and took some pictures of the beautiful ground before continuing north.

We have a new stopping off point when heading north. We will be back.

Thank you to everyone who made our stay one to remember. You rock!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We elected to stay at the Hilton because of it's location to the University. My son had knee surgery so location to the physical therapist at the stadium was a priority. The hotel was very comfortable, clean, and the staff were extremely accommodating to all of our needs. Housekeeping went above and beyond to make sure my son was comfortable with his bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Very clean, quiet, classy, has everything; however, very expensive. For the price, breakfast should be complimentary. Excellent staff--across the board friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Wonderful people!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stopped over at this hotel after a return trip back to Florida. The hotel was extremely nice for the price. The bed was very comfortable and plush. The dinner at the restaurant was very good. I selected the Salmon which was prepared just perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Mercer staff made my stay a great experience. From the time I checked in the employees were very professional and helpful, which made my stay an enjoyable one. I highly recommend this hotel if you're ever in Macon, Ga.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We were in town for a convention and could not have asked for a better place to stay. convenient off the interstate and great service. Everyone at the hotel was friendly, courteous and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University

Address: 1220 Stadium Drive, Macon, GA 31204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Macon
#2 Family Hotel in Macon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, the Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University hotel is easily accessible to the interstate, on the campus of Mercer University and within minutes of Downtown Macon's Shopping, Dining and Entertainment District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University Hotel Macon
Hilton Macon
Macon Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.