We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 Stadium Drive, Macon, GA 31204   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early Save up to 25%
Ranked #4 of 65 hotels in Macon
Dalton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worth the Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

If you want to feel as though you are at home, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Macon, GA. The difference is worth the price. The staff attend to your every need and there are even hot cookies at the end of the day to welcome you back to the hotel. The rooms are quiet, clean, and comfortable. The location is very safe, especially in a town not known for a low crime rate. We have stayed at other hotels in Macon, but decided that from now on we will only stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The difference is worth the price and the peace of mind as well as the comfort, cleanliness, and attention to detail.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    59
    17
    4
    9
See reviews for
58
32
17
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
crestview, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I always stay at a Garden Inn if one is near my work site as they are very clean. Hampton is my second choice and the Marriott chain is my backup chain of hotels. Skip all the rest folks as I have stayed at them all over the last 40 years.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Staff needs training and empathy towards Hilton guests. In the morning, while cleaning room above our room the maid was dropping the vaccum handle on floor repeatedly, making it impossible to sleep. Upon check-in I was not treated professionally. In fact they were not friendly, they seemed annoyed that I came to their hotel. Upon departure,was no different, we will not do business with Hilton Hotels again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Jo Ann N.,
I want to thank apologize for the problems you had when you stayed at our hotel. I can assure you this is not the norm and not what you should expect from the Hilton Garden Inn. It is our goal that each guest is greeted with professionalism and a smile, and we failed during your stay. We do hope you give us another chance to show you how good our customer service can and should be.

Hospitably,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohiohockeyguy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here for a week for business in Warner Robins. The hotel is right next to 75, which made the drive pretty easy. Also liked that the hotel was located on Mercer University's campus. There were a few restaurants within a 10 minute walk. Very friendly staff. Clean. Great American Grille was good for grabbing a drink before going out.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, GA, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at over the last few years of my traveling for business. The staff at this hotel will make sure you are satisfied with everything. The chef and staff in the restaurant are wonderful. The food is outstanding. I stay here monthly for business and call it my second home. The staff make you feel so welcome and take care of your every need. Love this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel Nov 15 - 17. Excellent facility. Clean and new. Located on Mercer Univ. campus. The hotel is located next to I-75 and across from the football stadium. Breakfast at the hotel was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Check in clerk did not acknowledge our presence until we spoke up. Did not ask if we had a reservation or if she could help us. Did not ask if we were a HH member, Did not direct us to the elevators or to our room. Did not instruct us on when hours for breakfast was or how it was handle. Did not give us the WIFI pass code. Did not welcome us to the hotel. She was very unpleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University

Address: 1220 Stadium Drive, Macon, GA 31204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Macon
#5 Business Hotel in Macon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, the Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University hotel is easily accessible to the interstate, on the campus of Mercer University and within minutes of Downtown Macon's Shopping, Dining and Entertainment District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University Hotel Macon
Hilton Macon
Macon Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.