We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little bit of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3954 River Place Drive, Macon, GA 31210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Macon
1 review
“Little bit of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Hotel was great from the time we arrived to leaving the next moring. The manager stood greeting the guest as they arrived such an unexpected delight. This was our best stay ever.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    51
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
69
52
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

We were giving Hampton Inn and Suites a try after having a bad experience in Chesterfield, MO a few weeks ago. The manager in Chesterfield resolved our problems so we decided to give the chain another try. This hotel lived up to the reputation we had expected from Hampton Inn and Suites. It was clean, convenient, friendly, easy to check-in, nice furniture, fixtures and amenities. It was what we had booked and we had no complaints. The breakfast was good- not outstanding but good.

A good place to stay when passing through Georgia!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

This was a very good service, comfortable and clean hotel for a family of 5 to stay while driving down to Florida. We were driving from Chicago, IL and got to the hotel at around 10pm on July 9th. The hotel had our room ready with the rollaway bed. The bed, pillows and cover were great. It's a very comfortable hotel to stay. I would highly recommend it, if you are passing through the part of GA. My only concern would be the complimentary breakfast--it was average. But I did not stay their for the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

Stayed at Hampton Inn and Suites on our way to Tennessee. We usually stay with a Marriott hotel but the reviews on Hampton were better. Was very impressed. Looked like a very new hotel. Very clean. Decorated very nice. Beds were very comfortable. Had a nice work out room and indoor pool. Also was a great location right off I-75 near nice resturants , Publix grocery store, Starbucks and alot of other different stores. We only stayed one night but will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

This Hampton Inn is very nice. The rooms are large and comfortable, the bed was fairly comfortable, and the bathroom was clean and nice. The parking lot was large and the hotel seems to be in a safe area. The staff was friendly enough.

I have nothing negative to say about this Hampton Inn. I've stayed at dozens of Hilton-family properties and this Hampton Inn is one of the nicer ones that I've ever stayed in.

We stayed there one night while passing through on our way to Florida. We will definitely stay there again if we're in Macon while traveling.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Stopped here on our way back from Florida. This is a newer Hampton Inn and has a quite location. We stay at Hampton because we can count on the great beds and quite rooms. I would recommend this hotel if you are traveling along I-75.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

Hampton Inn has been one of my favorite hotels for a long time! Fresh baked cookies, very comfortable beds, very clean, all you can drink coffee, tea, hot chocolate! What else do you want? In room fridge and microwave make it even better for those restaurant leftovers. Business center was the largest and efficient I've ever seen. Two printers and lots of counter space to spread out. There is a little convenience store area to get snacks, frozen meals, candy, and beverages. Fitness room has a little of everything. Pool was very inviting. I have to add that the smell of the hotel was like fresh laundry. Tide Mountain Spring scent. They must put the fragrance in the air conditioning! It was wonderful and I couldn't help commenting on it several times!

Only negative is there is construction going on nearby so you will hear a little bit of that.

Overall, I would definitely stay there again! Hampton Inn has my business!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North

Address: 3954 River Place Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#4 Family Hotel in Macon
#9 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Macon i-75 North
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon i-75 North Hotel Macon
Hampton Inn Macon
Macon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.