We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get chicken” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zaxby's

Zaxby's
3960 Northside Dr, Macon, GA 31210-2408
478-474-7058
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #117 of 267 Restaurants in Macon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“You get chicken”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

It's a chicken joint, and that's it. The chicken was OK, but not as good as Chick-Fil-A, Popeyes, or even KFC. Salads & sides are few, and average. Probably won't go to Zaxby's again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milledgeville, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fries, Fries, FRIES!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This Zaxby's is always fast and the food is always hot and delicious. I often visit the drive-thru on my lunch hour and am back to the j-o-b within 15 minutes. And my food is still piping hot!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“No problem here, you know what you're getting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Zaxby's chicken is good but average in comparison to someone like Popeye's. However, their dipping sauce and mushrooms add a little something extra that makes me keep coming back. I never feel like when I stop at one that I will be disappointed.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizella
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good family meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Good place to take your family for a warm fresh meal. Very clean surroundings.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Chef Rating.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Im a Chef and eat out alot. Pretty good Chicken sandwich but not much more.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaxby's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.