We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Feel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh Air Bar-b-Que Of Macon

Fresh Air Bar-b-Que Of Macon
3076 Riverside Dr, Ste 100, Macon, GA 31210
(478) 477-7229
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 288 Restaurants in Macon
Restaurant details
Griffin, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Country Feel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is good country BBQ. Servers are polite and friendly, the bbq has a vinegar tangy and smokey taste to it. Not sweet.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fresh Air and good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Fresh Air is a BBQ lover's dream. Tender, juicey pulled pork, great sliced beef brisket. If you can't find what you want at Fresh Air-you're a BBQ wannabe!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just ok BBQ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Fincher's is better hands down! Stew doesn't compare! Has a sweet taste that isn't for me. I also am not that crazy for the smokier taste. It's not bad at all, but I prefer the tang of Finchers instead.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Give more than you can eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I ordered for carryout and when I got home WOW the food amout was overwhelming, I had leftovers for the next day, the price was right for a small budget.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“My favoriite BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have eaten at a lot of BBQ places but this is my favorite for their pork and chicken. Their sides are pretty good too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Air Bar-b-Que Of Macon also viewed

 

Been to Fresh Air Bar-b-Que Of Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh Air Bar-b-Que Of Macon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.