We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tokyo Alley

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tokyo Alley
574 Mulberry Street Ln, Macon, GA 31201
478-743-9449
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 281 Restaurants in Macon
Restaurant details
Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great lunches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Love their sweet and hot chicken. Always get double noodle salad in place of rice with any meal from there. The noodle salad is a cold noodle salad. My co-workers and I love it. It's been a couple of weeks so it's about time to go again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“try the chicken tenders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

sounds weird but these were AWESOME. I cannot remember the name of the dish but my friend let me try hers and it was delish! I had the terriyaki chicken and it was so so...but those tenders, I wish I had gotten them instead. It had a sauce that went really well with them

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fine Chinese & Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

In this little restaurant, they cook up some mighty fabulous meals!!! The noodle salad is my favorite!!! & the chicken teriyaki is great!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Very nice dinner. Orange chicken very good. Order the spring rolls. They are excellent. Egg drop soup also good. Very nice staff. And service was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A local twist on asian cuisine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My first visit, I was amazed at the friendly staff and comfortable atmosphere. They offer a bring your own alcoholic beverage and it's not uncommon to see people toting coolers of beer and wine. They will even keep it in the back. Word of warning, don't expect traditional asian cuising, as they put their own Macon spin on things.... Don't want to spoil the surprise!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Alley also viewed

 

Been to Tokyo Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokyo Alley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.