We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable, variety” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's Cafe

Cheddar's Cafe
4040 Riverside Drive, Macon, GA 31210
(478) 475-5531
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 281 Restaurants in Macon
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Middletown, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable, variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very fair prices, great service, ample portions. The menu had a nice selection of items. This was my third visit to the Cheddar's chain and all have been a good experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    28
    21
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had the opportunity to eat at this restaurant twice in the past week while traveling to and from Atlanta. What an awesome restaurant! Everything I've had so far has been wonderful! The croissants with honey butter are to die for. Had the Chicken Pot Pie today and it was scrumptious as well. Can't wait to head back up I-16 to stop there again! And the prices...well, let's just say they won't ruin your appetite...enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Raw chicken”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Raw chicken and over cooked shrimp in new Orleans pasta. Girls like their burgers. Wife's fish tacos under cooked. Manager took items off the bill. The restaurant was dirty and the menus even had food and grease on it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Will not eat there again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I ordered the grilled fish taco's. When the food came out it looked very good. It was seasoned very well but the fish was under cooked and was slimy. My husband ordered the New Orleans pasta which the shrimp was way over cooked and tuff and the chicken was raw. My kids both ordered burgers which they both liked. We were very excited to try it and I was really let down with the food. Don't think we will go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Sunday treat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Cheddars consistently has great food and good service. We usually go after church on Sundays. Their Pecan Chicken Salad is a wonderful meal.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.