We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fried Shrimp in Town!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Polly's Corner Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Polly's Corner Cafe
6351 Zebulon Rd, Ste A, Macon, GA 31220-2677
478-757-9926
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 282 Restaurants in Macon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Fried Shrimp in Town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The fried shrimp here are the best you can get without heading to the coast. They are delivered fresh each day and hand breaded. The coleslaw is mediocre but the shrimp and the homebaked desserts are stellar! They are closed on Mondays. Lunch is the best value here and much quieter. No atmosphere but the food makes up for it!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great for seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

One of the best places in town for seafood. Polly's has been consistently good for years. The atmosphere is quaint, although it feels a little tight sometimes. The servers do a pretty good job for a place that usually is very busy. Since it is right off I-475, it is a good place for travelers to try out some local cuisine.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another good local place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just had an early lunch at Polly's, and I'm glad I was early! The place got packed as I was paying for my meal. Had the catfish, and it was perfection!! Service was very friendly and quick (thank you--I was in a bit of a hurry.) I think this little joint is so under the radar that it will be my "go to" whenever I'm in the middle Georgia area......fast friendly service, no waiting in line and delicious. The desserts looked amazing, although I did not try any of them. They looked to be home made.

Polly's isn't a fancy-schmancy place; it's casual and laid back with the best lunch I've had in a long long time!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hole in the wall with Excellent food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I live in the area and Polly's is a favorite place that I take family and friends to who come from out of town to visit. They are always pleased with the service and food. Oysters are great, as is the tilapia and catfish. Wait staff are attentive and pleasant.
Great place for seafood, but they also serve burgers and chicken.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

The manager of the hotel we were staying at recommended it and it was a nice surprise. It's very small and it seemed like most people that were there when we ate were all regulars. The grilled tilapia was well done and the portion was huge. My sister loved the hamburger she had, and she is a bit of a hamburger fiend.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polly's Corner Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Polly's Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polly's Corner Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.