We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Food In Macon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ole Times Country Buffet

Ole Times Country Buffet
1343 Gray Hwy, Macon, GA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 281 Restaurants in Macon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“The Best Food In Macon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I live in Florida and go to Macon area a few times a year. This is a place that I always make a special effort to dine at. The food is fantastic! There is no other place that makes real home cooked southern goodness like this. Don't miss this gem if your in Macon, they have great local southern cooks in their kitchen.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good Stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Got in out very quick. Can't beat it for $10 a person. There were so many choices on the buffet. Our stay was 5 days and we had to eat there twice because it was so good and such a great value. Great place to take the family!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food and lots of it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Tasted like thanksgiving, lots of salads, meats and vegetables

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Enormous Selection of Southern Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We southerners love our buffet restaurants, and the Ole Times Country Buffet on Gray Highway in Macon is one of the best in the region. An ample salad bar, many meats, vegetables, breads and desserts, all for one price fulfills that southern tradition. The fried chicken is excellent, the fried fish is scrumptious. You know it's true southern food when you can get fried fatback on the food bar. Even if you just want a great vegetable plate, this is the place to get it, although I can't honestly say it's a good place for vegetarians, since most of the veggies are seasoned with meat. The location isn't terribly convenient for Interstate highway travelers, but if you're hungry, it's worth the drive from I-16.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

If you like REAL southern style cooking, this the place. I am not a big buffet fan, but I make an expeception for Ole Times. They have fried okra like my mom used to make. It is truly one of my favorite places to eat in Warner Robins. I have heard bad reviews on the one in Macon though. Go to the one in Warner Robins, it is awesome.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Times Country Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Ole Times Country Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ole Times Country Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.