We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad hotel for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Macon

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Macon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Macon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Plantation Inn Drive - I-475 Exit 9, Macon, GA 31210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #44 of 65 hotels in Macon
Decatur, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not a bad hotel for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is an older motel typle hotel, with doors that open to the parking lot. That doesn't bother me, but I know it concerns some. I never felt unsafe however. The rooms were clean, although they could use some updating. The air conditioner worked, the TV worked, the beds were comfy, and for the price, I'd stay again. But if you are expecting a four star hotel, this isn't it. There are some fast food restaurants near by, and the Mexican restaurant close to the hotel is good, but if you want something more upscale, you have to go to the closest I-75 exit

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    19
    21
    19
See reviews for
34
22
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
okeechobee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

On October 3, 2013, we stayed at the Baymont Macon, 150 Plantation Inn Drive, Macon, 31210. We were first assigned room 119. The room smelled bad and was very dirty--accumulated dirt on doors, floor, sink, table, tub, toilet. I used two washclothes and two hand towels to clean surfaces and the clothes still came away dirty. There were hairs in the sink, tub, toilet, and in the bed. The person on duty was shocked at the condition of the room and said there was a new housekeeper. She gave us room 304 which is in a newer building and had not accumulated as much dirt. Beds were still full of hairs. We asked for a set of sheets to change the bed. The manager came to do it; his body odor was so strong, it left a stench in the room. The coverlet was still dirty. When we mentioned the hairs, he said no big deal...they are everywhere. The electric outlet at the sink is not a ground fault circuit interrupter. The a/c doesn't cool the room; the air blows up into the drapes. The tub hardly drains. Only two bath and hand towels and two washclothes are issued per room. They were rough, threadbare, and stained. Is this location really part of the Wyndham family? We slept finally and prepared for the 5:30 a.m. breakfast--that's what the sign on the breakfast room door says; it was not ready until after 6 a.m.

The staff was apologetic and very friendly and accommodating. The a/c and surroundings were quiet. The showerhead was very good as were the shampoo, conditioner, and soap.

This is a great location for us, halfway between Florida and Ohio. But we'll choose another hotel when we are in the area again.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for the newer building, rooms 300 and up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My bed had multiple hairs all over. The room and bathrooom were decent. Also the hotel is very noisy at all hours of the day. The worst part is breakfast, as I lifted the plastic bowls to grab a plate, I noticed several mouse droppings. I did a double take just to make sure before posting this review. See picture.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple of times and the rooms Iv had have been great. The desk clerk was nice and checked us in fast. Breakfast was good and checking out was easy. It is also around many food places and shopping! Over all it was great!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Macon

Address: 150 Plantation Inn Drive - I-475 Exit 9, Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 65 hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Macon 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Macon
Macon Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Macon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.