We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mellow Mushroom
5425 Bowman Rd, Macon, GA 31210-8880
478-254-6789
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 267 Restaurants in Macon
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: right near Microtel macon
Restaurant details
Description: right near Microtel macon
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Server was attentive and helpful. Wine arrived in dirty glasses which he immediately corrected. Pizza was delicious with just the right amount of each topping--light enough on the cheese so that flavors could shine through.

Hummus with warm pita bread was tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Casselberry, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My Favorite Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is the second time I've been to a Mellow Mushroom and I need to go more often! Pretty decent beer selection, awesome staff, and the best pizza!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Beer Choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Great pizza and very large selection of beer choices. Only complaint is the wait is often long after ordering. But worth it once we get pizza!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife & I both had hairs in our food, we got replacements. We both had to take the next day off work because we were up all night with stomach cramps, diarrhea and projectile vomiting. Thanks Mellow Mushroom you disgusting, vile excuse for a food establishment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“My Favorite Pizza Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I don't care that this is a chain. I usually avoid chains but I love their dough and it feels like a local spot in terms of the taste of food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.