We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Bowman Park, Macon, GA 31210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milford, MI
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stopped at this motel on our way to Florida. We were pleasantly surprised. We were not that familiar with Microtel. It is a newer place, and we found it very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The tv's were modern, wi-fi in the rooms, along with a small frig and a microwave. The continental breakfast was plenty to help get us started back on the road. The staff was awesome! They were all very helpful and pleasant, especially the General Manager, Fyzal. On our return home from Florida, we stopped there again. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    105
    43
    15
    7
See reviews for
109
86
30
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Microtel for his birthday. The service was wonderful...we did not e a speck of dust anywhere! I have to say it was the most nice room we have ever stayed in. The general manager Fyzal Shaw took care of our every need and made sure we were very comfortable in our stay. The night auditor was very courtous and proffessional. His professional attitude was over the top. My husband and I would stay there again and have told many friends passing through Macon, Ga that this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

This was a perfect stop on our most recent trip. This is a newer hotel and VERY well maintained. Everything was perfect! The beds were comfortable, the staff friendly and very helpful, the water pressure was good and the list could go on and on. All I can say is Thank you for a great stay we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

I stayed at this location for two nights and I amazed at how nice and pleasant the room and facility was. the Bed was comfortable and the rooms was clean, The front desk staff was very helpful and very nice. Very peacful environment.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

We decided to go on a run instead because it smelled like wet dog and the equipment was old. The service was lacking, we'd have to shout back to get someone to the front desk. Sometimes, we would just come back later because there was no one at the front desk.

The rooms were clean. Beds not so comfy.
Overall, great place to stay if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

My wife and I stopped at the hotel on the way from Savannah. The manager Fyzal was extremely nice and willing to help. The room was new and very comfortable. Breakfast included juice, cereal, bagels and cream cheese, and coffee.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTTSBORO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel in a suite. Very clean, very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Have never stayed at a Microtel and don't know if others are this nice, but wouldn't consider staying anywhere else if traveling back to Macon. Loved the layout of the room. Again, we had a suite, so don't know anything about the regular rooms. But the for price, the room was lovely and is the best value for a motel room I've gotten in a long time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon

Address: 2020 Bowman Park, Macon, GA 31210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#10 Family Hotel in Macon
#12 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Macon
Microtel Inn & Suites Macon Hotel Macon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.