We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded overnight ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Macon West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Macon West to your Saves list
Super 8 Macon West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4765 Chambers Rd., I - 475 Exit 3, Macon, GA 31206   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Upgraded overnight ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is our second drive to Florida this year and while most of our trips first picks were acceptable as stopping points along the road we chose to replace our previous stop at another chain motel with a stop at this motel. We are very pleased with our choice. Large, clean room with a mini fridge and coffee maker.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8macon, General Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property the Super 8 Macon West! We value your opinion and we are honored that you chose us for your lodging accommodations! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    159
    51
    14
    10
See reviews for
153
112
42
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were traveling from FL to MO and had a reservation to stay at this hotel. Unfortunately once we arrived, they could not honor our non-smoking room reservation due to improper recordkeeping by the front desk. We are highly allergic to smoke so it's a health issue -- not a preference. Jay (front desk clerk) called the Ramada Inn (which is next door and owned by the same owners) and they offered us a non-smoking room at the same rate as our Super 8 reservation. If this happens to you, DO NOT go to Ramada Inn -- it's the worst hotel experience we've ever had -- and we've had several.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8macon, General Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property the Super 8 Macon West! We value your opinion and we are honored that you chose us for your lodging accommodations! We are saddened that your reservation was not honored and even more saddened about your experience with the other property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were driving from Florida to Atlanta over the Thanksgiving holiday. Due to traffic, we decided to stop early and continue our travels the next day. We searched travel sites for a hotel at a good price with good reviews.

We booked online using a travel site saving us a few bucks over the hotel's website advertised price. I called in advance of booking to make sure we could secure a nonsmoking room. The gentleman assured us this would be no problem so we booked online from a secondary venue, requesting a nonsmoking room.

The room was not fancy but it was nice and very clean. We were not disappointed in our stay. The gentleman on duty the night we checked in and when we departed was very nice. If we ever need to stay in Macon again, we will defiantly choose Super 8 as our lodging destination.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8macon, Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our property the Super 8 Macon West. We value your opinion and we greatly appreciate your business. We work hard to make sure every guest is satisfied and we are glad to see that hard work paying off. Thank you again and please come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Macon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Macon West

Address: 4765 Chambers Rd., I - 475 Exit 3, Macon, GA 31206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Macon West 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Super 8 Macon West. Our property is located just off I-475 Exit 3. We are located near the Eisenhower Crossing Outlet, several shopping malls, and restaurants. We offer complimentary SuperStart Breakfast with fresh hot waffles, sausage biscuits, and cinnamon rolls. We offer free high speed internet, business center, guest laundry. Microfridges, irons and coffee-makers are in all rooms. We have specious rooms including King Executive Size, 2 Queens, and Jacuzzi Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Macon West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.