We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super 8 macon west” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Macon West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Macon West to your Saves list
Super 8 Macon West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4765 Chambers Rd., I - 475 Exit 3, Macon, GA 31206   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami, Florida
1 review
“super 8 macon west”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

the super8 of a macon was great place to stay. the location was perfect for our purpose. all the restaurant was within walking distance. the service was excellent, and the room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8macon, General Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your kind words.
We value you as a customer and friend so please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    159
    51
    14
    10
See reviews for
153
112
42
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We booked for a night on the journey south and because the hotel was located near to the main road and as the Trip Advisor details of hotel amenities showed a swimming pool (see attached screen shot). I am pleased that Trip Advisor has now updated this, removed any reference to a swimming pool and would be interested to know who initiated the update.

We were told there was no pool by reception and so did not register and decided to stay down the road where there was a pool. I had paid in advance on the basis of there being a swimming pool and the hotel receptionist was aware of the incorrect online description and promised to speak to management and get back to me in respect of a refund. No one has!

I believe that it is the responsibility of hotel management to ensure that a hotel's amenities are correctly described in all media. In the UK, a prosecution could be brought under the Trades Description Act but I guess that this does not apply in the US.

I cancelled a subsequent stay at a Super 8 hotel as a point of principle and suffered a further loss of prepaid lodging.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8macon, General Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking your time from your busy schedule to provide us with valuable insight about our propery! I am very sorry for the inconvience that you experienced with the Tripadvisor advertising listing. Before you arrived at our property I was in the process of contacting my corporate office to let them know of the false information that tripadvisor listed. The Tripadvisor site has an option for guest to upload pictures on their on and maybe that is why you recieved incorrect information about our property. Since then Trip advisor has updated the correct information on their website. As for your reservation it was made through a third party system where they charged you for your stay. The Super 8 Macon West has not posted any charges to your credit card as I explained to you when you were here. If you are in need of a refund please contact the responsible party that made your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

While traveling my wife and I set a goal to travel by car to a certain city in route to our destination. We always stay at a Wyndham motel. While traveling we stop at rest areas and pickup publications to see what is available in the city we picked.In Macon Ga. we picked the Super Eight just off 275 exit 3.What a great choice, easy access,warm welcome,good rate, clean room and quiet. After a good night sleep we had a great breakfast and we were on our way.I would gladly stay at the same location on our way home.

Room Tip: Put me away from all other guest so I can rest a concentrate on my bussiness interest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8macon, General Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time from your schedule to provide us with valuable information about our property the Super 8 Macon West. We strive to accomodate every guest in every situation and we are very grateful that you chose us to handle your lodging needs. There are other properties in the area yet we won your vote. Thank you very much and come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

What a wonderful surprise after traveling all day. Hotel seemed brand new and everything was top notch. Room was fresh and clean.For the value, this hotel is great.Great service, clean, accessible from interstate, safe and free breakfast. If passing through, stop here! Best choice!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8macon, Manager at Super 8 Macon West, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. we strive to make each and every guest feel welcomed and appreciated.we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Macon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Macon West

Address: 4765 Chambers Rd., I - 475 Exit 3, Macon, GA 31206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Macon West 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Super 8 Macon West. Our property is located just off I-475 Exit 3. We are located near the Eisenhower Crossing Outlet, several shopping malls, and restaurants. We offer complimentary SuperStart Breakfast with fresh hot waffles, sausage biscuits, and cinnamon rolls. We offer free high speed internet, business center, guest laundry. Microfridges, irons and coffee-makers are in all rooms. We have specious rooms including King Executive Size, 2 Queens, and Jacuzzi Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Macon West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.