We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate here after church & enjoyed it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jeneane's at Pinebrook

Jeneane's at Pinebrook
4436 Forsyth Rd, Macon, GA 31210-4536
478-476-4642
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 281 Restaurants in Macon
Cuisines: American
Description: We were just passing through Macon, Ga, spending the night at QI, and found this fine family restaurant online. All fresh, home-style Southern cooking draws the locals - we were the tourists in the place! Really good food, really priced at $6.50 for 1 meat, 2 vegetables and breads. $4.75 for 3 veggie dinner!
Restaurant details
Description: We were just passing through Macon, Ga, spending the night at QI, and found this fine family restaurant online. All fresh, home-style Southern cooking draws the locals - we were the tourists in the place! Really good food, really priced at $6.50 for 1 meat, 2 vegetables and breads. $4.75 for 3 veggie dinner!
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Ate here after church & enjoyed it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We thought the food was well-prepared and tasted delicious. The price for a lunch with 1 meat and 2 veggies with bread was very reasonable. We were with friends who eat there all the time and said they've never had anything bad.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Typical Country Slop”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is your typical canned salty country slop, just plonked on a plate and thrown at you. Service is fine and theres always a massive line of OAPs at the door waiting to get in but if you know what real food tastes like, this is not it! You can grab some canned great value corn & beans along with an overcooked, boiled pork chop and do better at home. Disgusting food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

If you are looking for some good country cooking, this is the place to go. My family eats here a lot and we always have great food!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good southern cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Jeneane's never fails to please. It is just hours basic comfort food. No frills, good service and good portions. The portions are good size without being too big. It is nice to be able to breath with you leave the table. The meatloaf and the salmon is good. The servers are friendly and attentive. If you are looking for a good place to have a home style meal, you will be happy here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great home cooking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Jeneane's is a place you can go to again and again. Especially good for elderly and families on a budget. Home cooking like meatloaf and baked chicken, with over 15 side and 5 dessert choices. Their chocolate pie is like my grandma used to make. Comfortable atmosphere with padded chairs and low noise. Great prices for this day and time, with friendly servers. We go here often.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeneane's at Pinebrook also viewed

 

Been to Jeneane's at Pinebrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeneane's at Pinebrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.