We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta is tops!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4615 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
College Park, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“La Quinta is tops!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was too sleepy to drive home nearly 2 hours away, so I stopped in a familiar area and I chose the La Quinta. I had never stayed before, but I was intrigued by the design of the newly constructed building. Decor was perfect, breakfast was adequate, and the room was clean and spacious. Beds were a bit firm for my taste, but I would definitely stay there again. Great service and amenities as well (pool, fitness room and meeting space). If you're ever in middle Ga, please stay here. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    81
    15
    13
    4
See reviews for
106
47
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This property must have just been remodeled. Everything looked new, no smells and staff was very helpful. We stayed overnight for daughters gymnastics meet. There was a State high school competition for wrestling I think. There were not many rooms left in town. Breakfast was hot and worked for our quick in and out needs. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stopped here while traveling over Christmas. It's a pet friendly hotel that is remarkably clean and close to restaurants and gas stations. Extremely comfortable beds. Would definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Nice Hotel, nice staff on the front desk, clean room, bathroom had a little mould on the tiles at the bath, good TV, comfortable bed, breakfast very basic nothing cooked only cold things, except hot gravy for buscuits, should have some hot eggs and hot oatmeal. Fitness centre only one treadmill worked.
Good location lots of places to eat, lots of gas stations, Walmart, good for getting to Florida, we will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that pets have not been staying in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

stayed here on the way to florida. the people at the front desk were very nice. they have a great little are for pets. the best part is the value. Top notch. the room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and everything looked brand new. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

They accepted our reservation for five persons but there was no way to fit a roll-away in the room so one of us slept on the couch. The bathroom off the lobby and pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a week or more, with toilet paper and hair on the sticky floor. The two queen beds were rock hard. We only stayed here and paid double the rate of adjacent hotels because we thought we were booking a suite with two doubles and a fold-out couch (that is a problem with the booking agent, not the hotel). If this is really the seventh best rated hotel in Macon then we'll keep driving next time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
7.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Macon-North
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West

Address: 4615 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#7 Family Hotel in Macon
#15 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand-new hotel, opened in Summer of 2009. Spacious rooms with upgraded bedding, 32" LCD TV's, high-speed wireless and wired internet, complimentary Bright Side Breakfast, indoor pool, meeting/function facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Macon West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West Hotel Macon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.