We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding La Quinta Inn & Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4615 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    61
    9
    10
    4
See reviews for
73
30
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

As usual our stay at this LaQuinta was great for me and my husband and our 3 little dogs. The accommodations were clean and nice. The beds were great and breakfast was delicious with coffee, waffles, sausage and egg.. We would gladly stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed several days on business. Everything was very nice, clean and quiet...even with pets...a nice productive stay. Did not have breakfast. Wish I had more time for the pool. The frig was noisy so I unplugged it. Exercise machines were pretty good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great hotel. Only problem was a very strong, odd smell in the room. I thought it was disinfectant. Got accustomed to it, but discovered the next morning that it was coming from the refrigerator. If I had known it was the refrigerator, I would have changed rooms that evening. Otherwise, absolutely wonderful LaQuinta. I very much recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Everything was great! The room was very clean and updated. We struggle to find dog friendly hotels and this experience was PERFECT. Great hot breakfast as well. We will definitely stay at LaQuinta again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased. Location is good stopping point on drive to Florida and the hotel and rooms are attractive and well maintained. The price point was excellent and would think everyone would enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West

Address: 4615 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Macon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand-new hotel, opened in Summer of 2009. Spacious rooms with upgraded bedding, 32" LCD TV's, high-speed wireless and wired internet, complimentary Bright Side Breakfast, indoor pool, meeting/function facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West Hotel Macon
La Quinta Inn And Suites Macon West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.