We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“should be Lack of Sleep Inn” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3928 Riverplace Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“should be Lack of Sleep Inn”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Let’s list the pros and cons of our experience at this motel.

Pros:

**Off the Interstate. You can see it from I-75 when traveling Northbound.
**Close to many fast food joints. Most within walking distance.
**Breakfast had basic good cold food.

Cons:

**Hard to find.
**Streets signs hard to see after dark.
**Hiding behind fast food joints.
**Walls are paper thin. We heard our neighbors just talking.
**When someone flushed above us the walls vibrated.
**The hot food was pork sausage patties you could resole you shoes with and watery gravy for hard biscuits.
**The front desk tried to charge us a higher rate than what our reservation was for.
**Unsanitary conditions in bathroom. Picture attached.
(explanation) Towels hanging directly over open toilet. When you flush, studies have shown the water sprays upward and here the water sprays the towels leaving you to wipe your face with fecal laced towels.

About the breakfast. The person fixing the hot food I can not fault. They did what they could with the low grade quality food they were given by management to serve to the guests.

Would I stay at this place again. Not even if they paid us. There are other choices at this Exit off the Interstate and I would try some of those first. I have stayed at other Sleep Inn’s before and eas happy. This was not one of those times.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of myself and the entire team at Sleep Inn Macon, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay with us.

Guest satisfaction is important to us and we will certainly take your comments into consideration for our future travelers.

We hope you will accept our sincere apology for not having met your expectations in regards to your lodging needs and hope you will consider giving us a second opportunity to provide you with excellent guest service.

Best Regards,

Sleep Inn Macon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    22
    19
    11
    12
See reviews for
32
23
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The room I rented was noisy. Had to keep the TV on to go to sleep. The door would not close tight with a 1/4" gap between the door and the casing. You could hear every time someone closed their door and you could hear every word they said as they walked by. Made me feel unsecured. It was a small room. The toilet seat didn't fit properly on the toilet. One of the towels had a brown stain on it. Will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: I wouldn't refer anyone to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of myself and the entire team at Sleep Inn Macon I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us.

Any member of our team is more than happy to move a guest to a different room when they report any issue they may be having to the front desk.

Guest satisfaction is important to us and we will take your comments into consideration for future travelers.

We do hope you will consider giving us a second opportunity to provide you with excellent guest service when travelling in the Macon area in the future.

With Kindest Regards,

Sleep Inn Macon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

In traveling south to Florida we have found that Sleep Inn motels are a good place to stop for the night. We stopped in Macon Georgia and the Sleep Inn is just off the highway. Their prices are reasonable and the rooms are very clean. This one is near to good restaurants and gas stations. Will make arrangements to stop here another year

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at Sleep Inn Macon.

We are pleased you were able to take advantage of our convenient location just off the interstate near many restaurants and gas stations.

In addition we are very happy you found our property to be clean and were satisfied with our reasonable prices and clean guest rooms.

We look forward to having you as our guest anytime you are travelling in the Macon area.

With Kindest Regards,

Sleep Inn Macon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlehurst, GA.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My group stayed here because we received and excellent rate on the Trip advisor wedsite. The night clerk was very nice and helpful. The beds were very comfortable. Quiet location right off the interstate. We had average of variety of items for breakfast to include sausage, eggs, waffles.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
January 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our property on tripadvisor.com. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your guest room to be comfortable and conveniently located. We would also like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our guest service and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to further servicing your lodging needs the next time you are travelling in the Macon area.

With Kindest Regards,

Sleep Inn Macon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

When I checked in the gentleman at the desk was very courteous and helpful. I asked about local restaurants and he he showed me the five that delivered to my room. I chose chinese and was very pleased with the the price and speed of delivery. I checked out at 5 a.m. the lady at the desk gave me a cart and helped load my luggage and other items. Sign warned of renovations but was not a consideration. room was clean, everything worked well and the wi-fi was high speed internet.

Room Tip: ask for cart when checking in if needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
January 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us at the Sleep Inn Macon. We appreciate all of our guest comments and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our guest service, and clean rooms. Our entire staff strives to achieve guest satisfaction in every way. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the amenities in your guest room. We would also like to thank you for your recommendation of our property to other travelers and hope the next time you are in the Macon area you will consider us for your lodging needs.

With Kindest Regards,

Sleep Inn Macon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Everybody was good but the night manager teresa went above & beyond to make my stay pleasant. She suggested what to do & where to go. I did what she suggested and went to the places she suggested and i really enjoyed being there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
January 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. It was wonderful to read your comments regarding our staff, our entire team work hard to ensure excellence in guest satisfaction. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Warm Wishes,

Sleep Inn Macon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheltenham-uk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

just off the interstate, very nice hotel, nearly new, indoor pool, very nice room, nice walk in shower, very comfortable bed, good breakfast in the morning, including, waffles, toast, biscuits, and fruit. free parking, great bar and restaurant right next door, used a discount coupon so got a good price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnnorth723, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Mr. John, I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay wish us. We really do appreciate feedback from our customers as it helps us improve our service. Thank you for staying with us and the five star rating. I hope you will choose us on your next visit to Macon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3928 Riverplace Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn Macon North Hotel is ideally located off Interstate 75. This Macon, GA Hotel is convenient to popular attractions like Hay House and Wesleyan College, Macon Centreplex, the Georgia Music Hall of Fame and Macon State College. The Sleep Inn North Macon Hotel offers the perfect location when visiting the Macon City area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.